SENATE STANDING COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION, EMPLOYMENT AND WORKPLACE RELATIONS

QUESTIONS ON NOTICE BUDGET ESTIMATES 2009-10

Agency Office of the Australian Building and Construction Commissioner

DEEWR Question No. EW0279_10

Senator Cash asked on 2 June 2009, EEWR Proof Hansard page 70

Question

Can you provide a list of the 40 officials who were deemed to not have an up-to-date entry permit and sort it by union?

Answer

The Office of the Australian Building and Construction Commissioner has provided the following response.

The ABCC's interrogation of the Australian Industrial Relations Commission's permit database on 27 May 2009 indicated that the following officials did not hold current/valid right of entry permits:

CFMEU Construction & General Division, Victorian Building Unions Divisional Branch
John Setka
Noel Washington
Elias Spernovasilis
Adrian McLoughlin
Fergal Doyle
John Ayers
Russell Wilson
Paul Sullivan
The Australian Workers' Union, Victoria Branch
Cesar Melham
Samantha Bond
David Cragg
Peter King
Rod Lineham
Gavin Penn
John Saddington
CEPU Plumbing Division, Victorian Divisional Branch
Nazza Ottobre
Tony Murphy
Earl Setches
Adrian Gell
Gary Jacobsen
Kevin Fitzgerald

Norm Kelly
Glenn Menzies
Bob Vaughan
CFMEU Construction & General Division, Western Australian Divisional Branch
Mark Hudston
Kevin Reynolds
Rod Reynolds
Bob Wade
CEPU Electrical, Energy & Services Division, Western Australian Divisional Branch
Jim Murie
Les McLaughlan
Peter Carter
Joe Fiala
Rob Hampson
Amalgamated AustralianWorkers' Union, South Australia
Robert Johnston
The Australian Workers' Union, Newcastle & Northern Regions Branch
Anne Thompson
John Boyd
Richard Downie
CEPU Electrical, Energy & Services Division, New South Wales Divisional Branch
Bernard Riordan
Warwick Tomlins
Neville Betts
Robert Alexander
Geoffrey Prime
John Thornton
CEMEU Construction & Consul Division Opensuland Buildons Labourous' Divisional
CFMEU Construction & General Division, Queensland Builders Labourers' Divisional Branch
Greg Simcoe
Dave Hanna
Terry Tye
CFMEU Construction & General Division, TAS
Anthony Benson
Indian Denson
Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union, Tasmania
Darren Clark