SENATE STANDING COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION, EMPLOYMENT AND WORKPLACE RELATIONS

QUESTIONS ON NOTICE ADDITIONAL ESTIMATES 2008-09

Outcome/Agency	All
----------------	-----

DEEWR Question No. EW0954_09

Senator Humphries provided in writing.

Question

Staffing in Ministerial offices

How many Departmental Liaison Officers are currently allocated to each Minister/Parliamentary Secretary?

Answer

There are seven Departmental Liaison Officers, as follows:

The office of the Hon Julia Gillard MP	3
 Deputy Prime Minister Minister for Education Minister for Employment and Workplace Relations Minister for Social Inclusion 	
The office of the Hon Brendan O'Connor MP	1
 Minister for Employment Participation 	
The office of the Hon Kate Ellis MP	1
Minister for Youth	
The office of the Hon Maxine McKew MP	1
 Parliamentary Secretary for Early Childhood Education and Child Care 	
The office of Senator the Hon Ursula Stephens	1
 Parliamentary Secretary for Social Inclusion and the Voluntary Sector 	