EDUCATION, SCIENCE AND TRAINING

SENATE LEGISLATION COMMITTEE - QUESTIONS ON NOTICE 2003-2004 ADDITIONAL ESTIMATES HEARING

Outcome: 1

Output Group: 1.2

DEST Question No. E735_04 - FINAL

Senator Crossin asked on 18 February 2004, EWRE Hansard page 45

Question:

How many consultative bodies and support units are there? Can you provide me with a list of them, and where they are located, with addresses for them, please?

Answer:

Indigenous Education Consultative Bodies (IECBs) and Indigenous Support Units (ISUs)

There are seven IECBs and three ISUs as listed below:

Indigenous Education Consultative Bodies:

indigenous Education Consultative Bodies:	
WA:	ACT:
Ms May O'Brien	Ms Joann Schmider
Chairperson	Chairperson
Aboriginal Education and Training Council	Indigenous Education Consultative Body
151 Royal Street	PO Box 719
EAST PERTH WA 6000	MAWSON ACT 2607
NSW:	QLD:
Mr Charles Davidson	Ms Penny Tripcony
President	Chairperson
NSW Aboriginal Educational Consultative	Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander
Group	Advisory Board
37 Cavendish Street	PO Box 33 Albert Street
STANMORE NSW 2048	BRISBANE QLD 4002
SA:	VIC:
Mr Hayden Bromley	Ms Geraldine Atkinson
Chairperson	President
South Australian Aboriginal Education and	Victorian Aboriginal Education Association
Training Advisory Committee	Inc
GPO Box 3140	49 Brunswick Street
ADELAIDE SA 5001	FITZROY VIC 3065
TAS:	
Ms Rachael Quillerat	
Chairperson	
Tasmania Aboriginal Education Association	
PO Box 247	
GLENORCHY TAS 7010	

Indigenous Support Units:

marganeus support sinter	
NSW:	WA:
Ms Frayne Barker	Mr Les Mack
President	Perth Coordinator
Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Early	Aboriginal Independent Community Schools'
Childhood Sector Advisory Group	Support Unit
(ATSIECSAG)	P.O. Box 1817
Private Bag 501	OSBOURNE PARK DC WA 6916
ALEXANDRIA NSW 2015	
QLD:	
Mr Barrie Elvish	
CEO	
Dhagun-Gur Aboriginal and Torres Strait	
Islander Management and Resource Unit	
Creche & Kindergarten Association of	
Queensland	
14 Edmondstone Street	
NEWMARKET QLD 4051	