AGENCY/DEPARTMENT: INNOVATION, INDUSTRY, SCIENCE AND RESEARCH

TOPIC: PMSEIC

REFERENCE: Written Question – Senator Colbeck

QUESTION No.: BI-133

Senator COLBECK: How many apologies were received from Ministers by the Executive Officer of PMSEIC in respect of non-attendance at the meetings of 18 March 2010 and 4 February 2011 – and on what dates respectively for each of those Ministers?

ANSWER

Apologies for the 4 February 2011 PMSEIC meeting were received from:

- The Hon Julia Gillard MP on 3 February 2011 (refer BI-134)
- The Hon Peter Garrett AM MP on 22 December 2010
- The Hon Chris Evans MP on 18 January 2011
- The Hon Anthony Albanese MP on 24 January 2011
- The Hon Nicola Roxon MP on 24 January 2011
- The Hon Craig Emerson MP on 29 November 2010
- The Hon Tony Burke MP on 28 January 2011
- The Hon Greg Combet MP on 1 February 2011
- The Hon Simon Crean MP on 4 February 2011
- The Hon Joseph Ludwig MP on 2 February 2011
- The Hon Wayne Swan MP no date recorded
- Senator the Hon Stephen Conroy no date recorded (based on minutes of meeting).

Apologies for the 18 March 2010 PMSEIC meeting were received from:

- The Hon Wayne Swan MP on 3 March 2010.
- The Hon Nicola Roxon MP on 4 March 2010
- The Hon Anthony Albanese MP on 16 March 2010
- The Hon Julia Gillard MP no date recorded.
- Senator Penny Wong no date recorded.
- The Hon Peter Garrett AM MP no date recorded
- Senator the Hon Stephen Conroy no date recorded (based on minutes of meeting).