## The Senate BUSINESS OF COMMITTEES

This document is issued as a guide to Senators Business listed is subject to change

It should be noted that times allocated for the consideration of outcomes, items and agencies within portfolios are indicative only.

Senators, staff and departments should liaise with secretariats on the progress of portfolios during the estimates process.

## SENATE RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

**Public Hearings:** Supplementary Budget Estimates for 2014-15

Monday 20 October 2014

Committee Room 2R1 Parliament House Canberra ACT

To be televised on Channel 109 / radio 98.3 http://www.aph.gov.au/News and Events/Watch Parliament

## **AGENDA**

## **MONDAY 20 OCTOBER 2014**

9.00 am	Infrastructure and Regional Development Portfolio		
	Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development		
Note: Times are indicative only			
9.00–10.00 am  1 hour	1. Corporate Services Division		
10.00–11.00 am  1 hour	2. Infrastructure Investment Division		
11.00–11.15 am [Morning Tea]			
11.15–11.45 am 30 mins	Infrastructure Investment Division (cont.)		
11.45–1.00 pm 1 hour 15 mins	3. Infrastructure Australia		
1.00–2.00 pm [Lunch]			

2.00–2.25 pm	4. Australian Rail Track Corporation (ARTC)			
25 mins				
2.25–2.50 pm 25 mins	5. Western Sydney Unit			
	( N-4'1 C-			
2.50–3.35 pm 45 mins	6. National Capital Authority			
3.35–4.30 pm	7 Level Cover	unment and Tannitanias I	Division	
55 mins	7. Local Government and Territories Division			
4.30–4.45 pm				
[Afternoon Tea]				
4.45–5.00 pm	Local Government and Territories Division (cont.)			
15 mins	Docur Government and Territories Division (cont.)			
5.00–5.30 pm	8. Policy and Research Division			
30 mins				
5.30–6.00 pm	9. Office of Transport Security			
30 mins				
6.00–6.30 pm	10. National Transport Commission			
30 mins	-			
6.30–7.30 pm				
[Dinner]				
7.30–8.15 pm	11. Surface Transport Policy Division			
45 mins				
8.15–8.40 pm	12. Australian Maritime Safety Authority (AMSA)			
25 mins				
8.40-9.00 pm	13. Aviation and Airports Division			
20 mins				
9.00-9.15 pm				
[Tea Break]				
9.15–9.30 pm	Aviation and Airports Division (cont.)			
15 mins				
9.30–10.00 pm	14. Airservices Australia			
30 mins				
10.00–10.30 pm	15. Australian Transport Safety Bureau (ATSB)			
30 mins				
10.30–11.00 pm	16. Civil Aviation Safety Authority (CASA)			
30 mins				
11.00 pm	Adjournment			
Proposed breaks	Morning tea	11.00–11.15 am		
	Lunch	1.00–2.00 pm		
	Afternoon tea	4.30–4.45 pm		
	Dinner	6.30–7.30 pm		
	Tea Break	9.00–9.15 pm		
	1			

Committee Chair: Senator Heffernan Contact: Kate Campbell (02) 6277 3514 Email: <u>rrat.sen@aph.gov.au</u> Committee Room 2R1 (02) 6277 2272