The Senate BUSINESS OF COMMITTEES

This document is issued as a guide to Senators Business listed is subject to change

It should be noted that times allocated for the consideration of outcomes, items and agencies within portfolios are indicative only.

Senators, staff and departments should liaise with secretariats on the progress of portfolios during the estimates process.

SENATE RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Public Hearings: Supplementary Budget Estimates for 2014-15

Thursday 20 November 2014

Committee Room 2R1 Parliament House Canberra ACT

To be televised on Channel 109 / radio 98.3 http://www.aph.gov.au/News_and_Events/Watch_Parliament

AGENDA

THURSDAY 20 NOVEMBER 2014

9.00am	Agriculture Portfolio			
	Department of Agriculture			
Note: Times are indicative only				
9.00–10.30 am 1 hour 30 mins	1. Finance & Business Support Division; Governance Division; Information Services Division; Service Delivery Division (formerly People and Service Delivery); Office of the General Counsel			
10.30–11.00am 30 mins	2. Compliance Division			
11.00–11.15 am [Morning Tea]				
11.15–11.45 am 30 mins	3. Post Entry Quarantine Build (formerly Post Entry Quarantine Program)			
11.45–12.10 pm 25 mins	4. Trade and Market Access			
12.10–12.35 pm 25 mins	5. Exports Division (formerly Food Division)			
12.35–1.00 pm 25 mins	6. Agricultural Adaptation & Forestry Division			

1.00–2.00 pm			
[Lunch]			
2.00–2.15 pm	7. Forest and Wood Products Australia Limited		
15 mins	7. Porest and Wood Products Australia Emilieu		
2.15–2.40 pm	8. Agricultural Policy Division (formerly Agricultural Productivity Division)		
25 mins	or rigitedical at they bivision (formerly rigitedical at route avery bivision)		
2.40–3.10 pm	9. Biosecurity Animal Division		
30 mins	10. Australian Chief Veterinary Officer		
3.10–3.30 pm	11. Animal Health Australia		
20 mins			
3.30–4.00 pm	12. Live Animal Exports Reform Division (formerly Live Animal Exports		
30 mins	Division)		
4.00–4.15 pm	13. Australian Livestock Export Corporation Limited (LiveCorp Australia)		
15 minutes	200 Mastanan 21 (cottoen 22 port corporation 22 miles (21 (cottoen p Mastana)		
4.15–4.35 pm	14. Meat and Livestock Australia		
20 minutes	2 N 1/2 V W W 2 2 1 V W W W 2 2 1 2 W W W 2 2 1 2 W W W W W W		
4.35–4.50 pm			
[Afternoon Tea]			
4.50–5.00 pm	15. Australian Egg Corporation Limited		
10 mins			
5.00–5.30 pm	16. Biosecurity Plant Division		
30 mins	17. Australian Chief Plant Protection Officer		
5.30–5.50 pm	18. Plant Health Australia		
20 mins	200 2 1000 22000 2000		
5.50–6.10 pm	19. Horticulture Australia Limited		
20 mins	25 V 220 V 10 W 10 W 2 V 12 W 10 W 2 W 10 W 10 W 10 W 10 W 10 W		
6.10–6.20 pm	20. Australian Landcare Council		
10 mins	200 1240012 200140012 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0		
6.20–7.20 pm			
[Dinner]			
7.20–7.45 pm	21. Landcare Australia Limited		
25 mins			
7.45–8.10 pm	22. Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority		
25 mins			
8.10–8.25 pm	23. Rural Industries Research and Development Corporation		
15 mins			
8.25–8.40 pm	24. Cotton Research and Development Corporation		
15 mins			
8.40–8.55 pm	25. Grains Research and Development Corporation		
15 mins			
8.55-9.10 pm	26. Australian Grape and Wine Authority (formerly Wine Australia and		
15 mins	Grape and Wine Research and Development Corporation)		
9.10–9.25 pm			
[Tea Break]			
9.25–9.55 pm	27. Sustainability and Biosecurity Policy Division (formerly Sustainability		
30 mins	Resource Management)		
9.55–10.15 pm	28. Interim Inspector General of Biosecurity		
20 mins			
10.15–10.30 pm	29. Australian Fisheries Management Authority		
15 mins			
10.30–10.45 pm	30. Fisheries Research and Development Corporation		
15 mins			
10.45–11.00 pm	31. Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics and Sciences		
15 mins	(ABARES)		
11.00 pm	Adjournment		
*			

Proposed breaks	Morning tea	11.00–11.15 am	
	Lunch	1.00–2.00 pm	
	Afternoon tea	4.35–4.50 pm	
	Dinner	6.20–7.20 pm	
	Tea Break	9.10–9.25 pm	

Committee Chair: Senator Heffernan Contact: Kate Campbell (02) 6277 3514 Email: <u>rrat.sen@aph.gov.au</u> Committee Room 2R1 (02) 6277 2272