The Senate BUSINESS OF COMMITTEES

This document is issued as a guide to Senators Business listed is subject to change

It should be noted that times allocated for the consideration of outcomes, items and agencies within portfolios are indicative only.

Senators, staff and departments should liaise with secretariats on the progress of portfolios during the estimates process.

SENATE RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Public Hearings: Additional Estimates for 2016-17

Monday 27 February 2017

Committee Room 2R1 Parliament House Canberra ACT

To be televised on Channel 109 / radio 98.3 http://www.aph.gov.au/News and Events/Watch Parliament

AGENDA

MONDAY 27 FEBRUARY 2017

*Interstate based agencies	Infrastructure and Regional Development Portfolio		
	Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development		
Note: Times are indicative only			
9.00–9.30 am	1. National Transport Commission*		
9.30–11.00 am	2. Infrastructure Australia*		
11.00–11.15 am [Morning Tea]			
11.15 –11.30 am	3. Australian Rail Track Corporation*		
11.30 am-12.30 pm	4. Infrastructure Investment Division		
12.30–1.30 pm [Lunch]			
1.30–2.30 pm	Infrastructure Investment Division continued		

2.30–3.30 pm	5. Corporate Services Division			
3.30–3.45 pm				
[Afternoon Tea]				
3.45–4.45 pm	6. Surface Transport Policy Division			
4.45–5.15 pm	7. Civil Aviation Safety Authority			
5.15–5.45 pm	8. Aviation and Airports Division			
5.45–6.15 pm	9. Airservices Australia			
6.15–7.15 pm				
[Dinner]				
7.15–7.45 pm	10. Australian Maritime Safety Authority			
7.45–8.15 pm	11. Office of Transport Security Division			
8.15–8.45 pm	12. Australian Transport Safety Bureau			
8.45–9.15 pm	13. Policy and Research Division			
9.15-9.30pm				
[Tea Break]				
9.30–10.00 pm	14. Local Government and Territories Division			
10.00–10.30 pm	15. Western Sydney Unit			
10.30–11.00 pm	16. National Capital Authority			
11.00 pm	Adjournment			
Proposed breaks	Morning tea	11.00-11.15 am		
	Lunch	12.30-1.30 pm		
	Afternoon tea	3.30-3.45 pm		
	Dinner	6.15-7.15 pm		
	Tea Break	9.15-9.30 pm		

Committee Chair: Senator Barry O'Sullivan Contact: Leonie Lam (02) 6277 3514

Email: rrat.sen@aph.gov.au Committee Room 2R1 (02) 6277 2272