Senate Committee: Education and Employment

QUESTION ON NOTICE Budget Estimates 2015 - 2016

Outcome: Schools and Youth

Department of Education and Training Question No. SQ15-000391

Senator O'Neill, Deborah asked on 04 June 2015, Proof Hansard page 113

Schools participating in the Flexible Literacy for Remote Primary Schools programme

Question

Senator O'NEILL: How many schools are currently participating in the program and can you give me its correct title?

Mr Cook: The title in terms of the government initiative is Flexible Literacy for Remote Primary Schools. There are 33 schools participating in 2015, from Western Australia, Northern Territory and Queensland.

Senator O'NEILL: Can you provide me with that list?

Mr Cook: Yes, we should be able to do that. Senator O'NEILL: On notice will be fine.

Answer

The list of schools participating in the Flexible Literacy for Remote Primary Schools programme are as follows:

- 1 Gapuwiyak School
- 2 Mamaruni School
- 3 Milikapiti School
- 4 Pularumpi School
- 5 Tiwi College
- 6 Warruwi School
- 7 Alyarrmandumanja Umbakumba School
- 8 Angurugu School
- 9 Borroloola School
- 10 Milyakburra School
- 11 Numbulwar School
- 12 Alekarenge School
- 13 Nganambala School
- 14 Nganmarriyanga School
- 15 Ntaria School
- 16 Peppimenarti School
- 17 Jigalong Remote Community School
- 18 Nullagine Primary School
- 19 One Arm Point Remote Community School
- 20 Rawa Community School (two campuses)
- 21 John Pujajangka-Piyirn Catholic School
- 22 Kulkarriya Community School
- 23 Kururrungku Catholic Education Centre
- 24 Warlawurru Catholic School
- 25 Yakanarra Community School
- 26 Christ The King Catholic School
- 27 Holy Rosary School

- 28 Sacred Heart School
- 29 Meekatharra District High School
- 30 St Mary Star Of The Sea Catholic School
- 31 Strelley Community School
- 32 Mount Magnet District High School
- 33 Western Cape College

SQ15-000391 Page 2 of 2