© Commonwealth of Australia 2017 ISBN 978-1-76010-594-5

## **Committee address**

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 *Tel*: 02 6277 3526 *Fax*: 02 6277 5818 *Email*: ec.sen@aph.gov.au *Internet*: http://www.aph.gov.au/senate\_ec

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: <u>http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/</u>.

This document was produced by the Senate Standing Committee on Environment and Communications and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

# **Committee membership**

#### Committee members

Senator Jonathon Duniam, Chair (from 21 August 2017)	LP, TAS
Senator Janet Rice, Deputy Chair (from 4 September 2017)	AG, VIC
Senator Anthony Chisholm	ALP, QLD
Senator Linda Reynolds CSC (Chair to 21 August 2017)	LP, WA
Senator Anne Urquhart	ALP, TAS
Senator John Williams	NP, NSW

#### Substitute member

Senator Scott Ludlam (AG, WA) for Senator Peter Whish-Wilson (AG, TAS) on 25 May 2017

### Former member

Senator Peter Whish-Wilson, Deputy Chair (to 4 September 2017) AG, TAS

#### Senators in attendance

Senator the Hon Eric Abetz	LP, TAS
Senator Chris Back	LP, WA
Senator Carol Brown	ALP, TAS
Senator David Bushby	LP, TAS
Senator the Hon Kim Carr	ALP, VIC
Senator Sam Dastyari	ALP, NSW
Senator Katy Gallagher	ALP, ACT
Senator Stirling Griff	NXT, SA
Senator Pauline Hanson	PHON, QLD
Senator Skye Kakoschke-Moore	NXT, SA
Senator David Leyonhjelm	LDP, NSW
Senator Sue Lines	ALP, WA
Senator Scott Ludlam	AG, WA
Senator Malarndirri McCarthy	ALP, NT
Senator Bridget McKenzie	NATS, VIC
Senator Nick McKim	AG, TAS
Senator Claire Moore	ALP, QLD
Senator Deborah O'Neill	ALP, NSW
Senator Lee Rhiannon	AG, NSW
Senator Janet Rice	AG, VIC
Senator Malcolm Roberts	PHON, QLD
Senator Rachel Siewert	AG, WA
Senator the Hon Lisa Singh	ALP, TAS
Senator Larissa Waters	AG, QLD
Senator Nick Xenophon	IND, SA

# **Committee secretariat**

Ms Christine McDonald, Secretary Mr Michael Perks, Research Officer