© Commonwealth of Australia 2017 ISBN 978-1-76010-550-1

## Committee address PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 *Tel*: 02 6277 3526 *Fax*: 02 6277 5818 *Email*: ec.sen@aph.gov.au *Internet*: http://www.aph.gov.au/senate\_ec

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: <u>http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/</u>.

This document was produced by the Senate Standing Committee on Environment and Communications and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

# **Committee membership**

#### Committee members

Senator Linda Reynolds CSC, Chair Senator Peter Whish-Wilson, Deputy Chair Senator Anthony Chisholm Senator Jonathon Duniam Senator Anne Urquhart Senator John Williams

#### Senators in attendance

Senator the Hon Eric Abetz Senator Chris Back Senator Catryna Bilyk Senator Carol Brown Senator David Bushby Senator Sam Dastyari Senator Richard Di Natale Senator Stirling Griff Senator Sarah Hanson-Young Senator Jane Hume Senator Skye Kakoschke-Moore Senator Kimberley Kitching Senator David Leyonhjelm Senator Sue Lines Senator Scott Ludlam Senator Malarndirri McCarthy Senator Bridget McKenzie Senator Claire Moore Senator Deborah O'Neill Senator Lee Rhiannon Senator Janet Rice Senator Malcolm Roberts Senator Rachel Siewert Senator Nick Xenophon

### Secretariat

Ms Christine McDonald, Secretary Mr Michael Perks, Acting Research Officer LP, Western Australia ALP, Tasmania ALP, Queensland LP, Tasmania ALP, Tasmania NATS, New South Wales

LP. Tasmania LP, Western Australia ALP, Tasmania ALP, Tasmania LP. Tasmania ALP, New South Wales AG. Victoria NXT, South Australia AG, South Australia LP, Victoria NXT, South Australia ALP, Victoria LDP, New South Wales ALP, Western Australia AG, Western Australia ALP, Northern Australia NATS, Victoria ALP, Queensland ALP, New South Wales AG. New South Wales AG, Victoria PHON, Queensland AG, Western Australia IND, South Australia