Senate Standing Committee on Environment and Communications Legislation Committee

Answers to questions on notice **Environment portfolio**

Question No: 177

Hearing: Additional Estimates

Outcome: Corporate

Programme: Policy Analysis and Implementation Division

Topic: Ministerial functions

Hansard Page: N/A

Question Date: 19 February 2016

Question Type: Written

Senator Bilyk asked:

In relation to any functions or official receptions hosted by Ministers or Assistant Ministers/Parliamentary Secretaries in the Environment portfolio since 20 October 2015, can the following please be provided:

- List of functions;
- List of attendees including departmental officials and members of the Minister's family or personal staff;
- Function venue;
- Itemised list of costs;
- Details of any food served;
- · Details of any wines or champagnes served including brand and vintage; and
- Details of any entertainment provided.

Answer:

Please see response provided at Attachment A.

Senate Standing Committee on Environment and Communications Legislation Committee

Answers to questions on notice **Environment portfolio**

Attachment A

Function	Attendees	Venue	Costs	Food	Wine	Entertainment
29 October 2015 'First look' at Australia's proposed new icebreaker	Please see appendix 1.	Australian Antarctic Division, Kingston, Tasmania	\$1525.70	Morning tea: Cakes, biscuits, tea, coffee, juice.	Not applicable.	Nil
3 December 2015 Australia's Forest and Project Partners Reception	Please see appendix 2.	Reception Hall, Blue Zone, Le Bourget, Paris, France, UNFCCC Conference of the Parties	\$3911.43	Canapes	Various alcoholic and non-alocoholic beverages, as provided by the event organiser.	Nil

First look at Australia's proposed new icebreaker Australian Antarctic Division 29 October 2015

Attendees:

The Hon Malcolm Turnbull MP

The Hon Greg Hunt MP Senator David Bushby

Senator the Hon Stephen Parry

Mr Eric Hutchinson MP Member for Lyons

Dr Nick Gales Director of Australian Antarctic Division

(AAD)

Rob Bryson Mod Programme Mgr, AAD
Dr Rob Wooding GM Support & Operations, AAD

Jason Mundy GM Strategies, AAD
Dr Gwen Fenton A/g Chief Scientist, AAD
John Bally Bureau of Meteorology

All AAD Staff (incl Stations)

Approx 115 attendees (some via video link)

DMS Maritime Pty Ltd

Mark Irwin CEO, Serco Asia Pacific

Steve Richards Serco
Denis Mole Serco
David Sippel Serco
Sang Vo Serco
Kathleen Ward Serco
Simon Ashworth Serco

Mark Todd Damen Rep Australia
Mark Kelleher Deputy CEO ACE CRC

Craig Wilson TasPorts
Kevin Moore TasPorts
Rod Parry Hobart Airport

Dr Andreas Schiller CSIRO

Prof Richard Coleman Exec Dir, IMAS

Prof Peter Rathjen UTAS - Vice Chancellor Ms Moya Fyfe COS to Vice Chancellor

Dr Tony Press Adjunct Prof

John Brennan Chair, Tas Polar Network

Peter Fewkes Tas Polar Network
Richard Fader Tas Polar Network
Rob Harman Tas Polar Network
Stefan Stimson Tas Polar Network
Prof Denzil Miller Antarctic Tasmania
Chrissie Trousselot Antarctic Tasmania

Alopi Latukefu Director, Tas State Office DFaT

Australia's Forest and Project Partners Reception 3 December 2015

Attendees:

The Hon Greg Hunt MP

John O'Doherty Minister Hunt's office
Patrick Gibbons Minister Hunt's office
Stephen Briggs European Space Agency

Shimada Masanobu Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency

Lyndall Hoitink Department of the Environment
Chris Faris Department of the Environment
Travis Bover Department of the Environment

D. James Baker Clinton Climate Initiative
Molly Bartlett Clinton Climate Initiative
Brian Mantlana South African Government

Peter Ndunda Clinton Climate Initiative (Kenyan Office)
Evan Notman United Stated Agency for International

Development

INCAS Team Government of Indonesia
Jakob Rhyner United Nations University
Sam Johnston United Nations University
Winni Musila Government of Kenya
Craig McCaw The Nature Conservancy
Will McGoldrick The Nature Conservancy

Inger Andersen International Union for Conservation of Nature
Lou Verchot Center for International Forestry Research

Nolan Hunter Kimberley Land Council
Ari Gorring Kimberley Land Council
Anthony Watson Kimberley Land Council
Hon. Osea Naiqamu Government of Fiji
Samuela Lagataki Government of Fiji

Hon. Douglas Tomuriesa Government of Papua New Guinea
Hon. Charles Abel Government of Papua New Guinea

Simonetta Cheli European Space Agency Robert Meisner European Space Agency