Senate Community Affairs Committee

ANSWERS TO ESTIMATES QUESTIONS ON NOTICE

HEALTH PORTFOLIO

Supplementary Budget Estimates 2015 - 2016, 21 October 2015

Ref No: SQ15-000937

OUTCOME: 7 - Health Infrastructure, Regulation, Safety and Quality

Topic: eHealth – eHealth Implementation Taskforce

Type of Question: Hansard Page 101, 21 October 2015

Senator: Moore, Claire

Question:

Can you provide us, on notice, with who is on that task force or where they are from? If it is identifying individual public sector workers, I do not need the names. It is just to see what its make-up is.

Answer:

The eHealth Implementation Taskforce Steering Committee has been established on a skills basis and brings together:

Ms Robyn Kruk, Independent Chair;

Mr Richard Royle, Private Healthcare Service Delivery;

Dr Steven Hambleton, Clinician;

Dr Christopher Pearce, Health Informatician;

Dr Ewen McPhee, Clinician;

Dr Eileen Doyle, Governance and Organisational Design;

Mr Peter Cooper, IT/Innovation;

Ms Janette Donovan, Consumer Advocacy;

Mr Michael Walsh, Public Healthcare Service Delivery, AHMAC Director;

Mr Stephen Moo, Jurisdictional Health IT and Digital Health Delivery, CIO NT; and

Mr Paul Madden, National eHealth Delivery, Commonwealth.