Senate Community Affairs Committee

ANSWERS TO ESTIMATES QUESTIONS ON NOTICE FAMILIES, HOUSING, COMMUNITY SERVICES AND INDIGENOUS AFFAIRS PORTFOLIO

2012-13 Supplementary Estimates Hearings

Outcome Number: Cross Question No: 286

Topic: Board Appointments

Hansard Page: Written

Senator Boyce asked:

List all of the boards within this portfolio, including: board title, terms of appointment, tenure of appointment and members. What is the gender ratio on each board and across the portfolio? Please detail any board appointments for this financial year to date.

Answer:

Below is a list of all boards within this portfolio including board title, terms of appointment, tenure of appointment and members as at 19 October 2012. All appointments are part-time and all members are Directors unless otherwise stated.

Aboriginal Hostels Ltd

	First appointed	Current appointment term		
Mr Kevin Smith	15/07/2010	13/12/2011 - 12/12/2014		
(Chairperson, previously appointed as Director)				
Mr Patrick Watson*	28/01/2009	09/10/2012 - 08/10/2015		
Mr Wayne Jackson*	27/02/2009	09/10/2012 - 08/10/2015		
Mr Hugo Johnston	07/08/2007	07/08/2010 - 06/08/2013		
Ms Vanessa Elliott	20/11/2010	20/11/2010 - 19/11/2013		
Ms Kerrynne Liddle	20/11/2010	20/11/2010 - 19/11/2013		
Ms Gina Smith	13/12/2011	13/12/2011 - 12/12/2014		

Indigenous Business Australia

	First appointed	Current appointment term
Dr Dawn Casey	29/06/2009	29/06/2009 - 28/06/2014
(Chairperson)		
Mr Ian Trust	04/08/2003	01/12/2010 - 30/11/2013
Ms Valerie Cooms	16/06/2010	16/06/2010 - 15/06/2013
Mr Peter Thomas	24/09/2007	05/10/2010 - 04/10/2013
Mr Jason Eades	19/07/2011	19/07/2011 - 18/07/2014
Mrs Judy Hardy	09/08/2004	01/09/2011 - 31/08/2014
Ms Gail Reynolds-Adamson	10/05/2006	01/09/2011 - 31/08/2014

Senate Community Affairs Committee

ANSWERS TO ESTIMATES QUESTIONS ON NOTICE FAMILIES, HOUSING, COMMUNITY SERVICES AND INDIGENOUS AFFAIRS PORTFOLIO

2012-13 Supplementary Estimates Hearings

Indigenous Land Corporation

•	First appointed	Current appointment term
Dr Dawn Casey	20/10/2011	20/10/2011 - 19/10/2015
(Chairperson)		
Mr Ian Trust	17/10/2005	20/10/2011 - 19/10/2013
Mr David Baffsky	09/08/1999	20/10/2011 - 19/10/2013
Mr William (Sam) Jeffries	31/08/2004	20/10/2011 - 19/10/2013
Mr Graham Atkinson	20/10/2011	20/10/2011 - 19/10/2015
Ms Olga Havnen	20/10/2011	20/10/2011 - 19/10/2015
Mr Neil Westbury	20/10/2011	20/10/2011 - 19/10/2015

Outback Stores Pty Ltd,

	First appointed	Current appointment term
Mr Stephen Bradley	31/07/2007	31/07/2007 – ongoing #
(Chairperson)		
Mr Alastair King	07/08/2006	07/08/2006 – ongoing #
Mr Ted Moore	14/08/2006	14/08/2006 – ongoing #
Mr Robert Hudson	24/07/2008	24/07/2008 – ongoing #
Professor Kerin O'Dea	15/07/2010	15/07/2010 - 14/07/2013
Ms Heather D'Antoine	09/03/2011	09/03/2011 - 08/03/2014
Mr Naum Onikul	24/05/2011	24/05/2011 - 23/05/2014
Mr Drew Robinson*	20/09/2012	20/09/2012 - 19/09/2015

^{*} Board appointments made in the financial year to 19 October 2012

[#] Appointed by the Board of Indigenous Business Australia prior to Outback Stores becoming a Commonwealth company