Senate Community Affairs Committee

ANSWERS TO ESTIMATES QUESTIONS ON NOTICE

FAMILIES, HOUSING, COMMUNITY SERVICES AND

INDIGENOUS AFFAIRS PORTFOLIO

2011-12 Supplementary Estimates Hearings

Outcome Number: 5 Question No: 236

Topic: National Disability Insurance Scheme

Hansard Page: Written

Senator Fifield asked:

Can the Department provide a list of the members of the interdepartmental committee on disability care and support, including names, and the departments and/or agencies they represent?

Answer:

The Interdepartmental Committee on Disability Long Term Care and Support is chaired by Ms Serena Wilson, Deputy Secretary, Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs.

Senior officials from the following departments are also represented on the Committee:

- The Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet
- The Treasury
- The Department of Finance and Deregulation
- The Attorney General's Department
- The Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations
- The Department of Health and Ageing
- The Department of Human Services