Senate Community Affairs Committee ANSWERS TO ESTIMATES QUESTIONS ON NOTICE FAMILIES, HOUSING, COMMUNITY SERVICES AND INDIGENOUS AFFAIRS PORTFOLIO

2013-14 Budget Estimates Hearings

Outcome Number: 2 Question No: 113

Topic: National Homelessness Services Achievement Awards

Hansard Page: 03/06/2013 - CA106

Senator Payne asked:

Can you provide the names of the individuals, and the organisations they represent, who comprised the assessment panel for the National Homelessness Services Achievement Awards?

Answer:

Then Minister for Housing and Homelessness, the Hon Brendan O'Connor MP, approved a three person judging panel for the 2013 National Homelessness Services Achievement Awards. The judging panel was comprised of:

- 1. **Ms Lynne Evans:** recently retired after 13 years as Chief Executive Officer of St Bartholomew's House.
- 2. **Professor Chris Chamberlain:** Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology.
- 3. **Ms Arati Waldegrave:** Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs in Australia.