The Senate

Standing Committee on Community Affairs

Budget estimates 2007-08

June 2007

© Parliament of the Commonwealth of Australia 2007

ISBN 978-0-642-71799-3

Senate Community Affairs Committee Secretariat Mr Elton Humphery – Secretary Ms Christine McDonald, Principal Research Officer Ms Leonie Peake – Research Officer

The Senate Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Phone: 02 6277 3515 Fax: 02 6277 5829 E-mail: community.affairs.sen@aph.gov.au Internet: http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_ca

This document was prepared by the Senate Community Affairs Committee Secretariat and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra

Membership of the Committee

Senator Gary Humphries, Chairman Senator Claire Moore, Deputy Chair Senator Judith Adams Senator Lyn Allison Senator Sue Boyce Senator Carol Brown Senator the Hon Kay Patterson Senator Helen Polley LP, Australian Capital Territory ALP, Queensland LP, Western Australia AD, Victoria LP, Queensland ALP, Tasmania LP, Victoria ALP, Tasmania