## **APPENDIX**

## **Submissions received**

| Submission<br>Number | Submitter   |
|----------------------|---|
| 1                    | SMA Australia Pty Ltd   |
| 2                    | Mr John Macdonald, DesignInc Melbourne                                  |
| 3                    | Mr Richard Romanowski, GreenBiz Advantage                               |
| 4                    | Mr Steve Bawden, GTIS Pty Ltd   |
| 5                    | Dr Ricky Dunbar   |
| 6                    | Proteomics International Pty Ltd  |
| 7                    | Mr Peter Foster-Bunch   |
| 8                    | Mr Bill Gresham   |
| 9                    | Luke Electrical Pty Ltd   |
| 10                   | Natural Technology Systems  |
| 11                   | Ms Robin Friday   |
| 12                   | Ravertys Electrics Pty Ltd  |
| 13                   | Great Southern Solar  |
| 14                   | Mr David Liversidge   |
| 15                   | Mr Geoff Tosio  |
| 16                   | Carbon Reduction Ventures   |
| 17                   | Mr Bruce Hogben   |
| 18                   | Dr Robert Taylor, The University of New South Wales                     |
| 19                   | Dr Tania Urmee, Murdoch University                                      |
| 20                   | Mr Tim Brown  |
| 21                   | Mr David Clarke   |
| 22                   | Mr Brett Haysom, True North Solar; KDP Fibre Optics; and KDP Electrical |
| 23                   | Rainbow Power Company Ltd   |

| 24 | Ms Sylvia Cooper  |
|----|---|
| 25 | Mr Mark Spain   |
| 26 | FRV Services Australia Pty Ltd  |
| 27 | Ms Margery Street   |
| 28 | All Energy Pty Ltd  |
| 29 | Clean Energy Council  |
| 30 | Mr Linnell Barelli  |
| 31 | Mr Richard Corkish  |
| 32 | Mr John Strain  |
| 33 | Ms Felicity Davis   |
| 34 | Tenax Energy  |
| 35 | Zhenfa Australia Pty Limited  |
| 36 | Lord Howe Island Board  |
| 37 | Mr Anthony Rawson   |
| 38 | Hydro Tasmania  |
| 39 | Gas Energy Australia  |
| 40 | Smart Storage Pty Ltd (Ecoult)  |
| 41 | The Australian National University  |
| 42 | Mr Gordon Payne   |
| 43 | Kevenergy   |
| 44 | Mr Greg McGarvie  |
| 45 | Mr Geoff Andrews  |
| 46 | Ms Emma Rooksby and Mr Keith Horton   |
| 47 | Renewable Energy Society, School of Photovoltaic and<br>Renewable Energy Engineering, University of New South Wales       |
| 48 | Associate Professor Evatt R. Hawkes, School of Mechanical and<br>Manufacturing Engineering, University of New South Wales |
| 49 | The Combustion Institute, Australia and New Zealand Section   |

| 50 | Mr Tim Brown  |
|----|---|
| 51 | Mr John Keskeridis  |
| 52 | Mr Johnny Yao   |
| 53 | Dr John Wright  |
| 54 | Mr Nicholas Wardrop   |
| 55 | RayGen Resources Pty Ltd  |
| 56 | Mr Steve Bawden   |
| 57 | Geodynamics Limited   |
| 58 | Mr Alan Pears AM  |
| 59 | PV Lighthouse Pty Ltd   |
| 60 | Ms Sylvia Cooper  |
| 61 | Ms Renate Egan  |
| 62 | Mr Anthony Saunders   |
| 63 | Abengoa Solar   |
| 64 | Mr Anders Jensen  |
| 65 | Australian National University Energy Change Institute                        |
| 66 | Community and Public Sector Union   |
| 67 | Licella Pty Ltd   |
| 68 | Active Research Pty Ltd   |
| 69 | Mr Ross Edgar   |
| 70 | University of Sydney  |
| 71 | Australasian Fluid Mechanics Society  |
| 72 | Ms Susan Barnett  |
| 73 | Reposit Power Pty Ltd   |
| 74 | School of Photovoltaic and Renewable Energy, University of<br>New South Wales |
| 75 | Ms Geraldine Ryan   |
| 76 | Griffith University   |

| 77  | Sustainable Energy Association of Australia   |
|-----|---|
| 78  | Professional and technical staff, Centre for Sustainable Energy Systems,<br>Australian National University                    |
| 79  | Renergi Pty Ltd   |
| 80  | Dr Adam Hawkes, Centre for Process Systems Engineering,<br>Imperial College London  |
| 81  | Curtin University   |
| 82  | Solar Photovoltaic and Solar Thermal Groups, College of Engineering and Computer Science, Australian National University      |
| 83  | School of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering,<br>University of New South Wales  |
| 84  | First Solar (Australia) Pty Ltd   |
| 85  | Bioenergy Australia   |
| 86  | Recurrent Energy  |
| 87  | Dr Dorothy Robinson   |
| 88  | Mr Gregory Franks   |
| 89  | New South Wales Government  |
| 90  | Australian Renewable Energy Agency  |
| 91  | University of Melbourne Energy Institute  |
| 92  | Early career researchers of the Australian National University,<br>University of New South Wales and University of Queensland |
| 93  | Australian PV Institute   |
| 94  | Global Change Institute, University of Queensland   |
| 95  | Global Impact Group   |
| 96  | Swinburne University of Technology  |
| 97  | SA Power Networks   |
| 98  | Dr Niraj Lal, Professor Thomas Maschmeyer and colleagues  |
| 99  | Laing O'Rourke Australia  |
| 100 | Goldwind Australia  |

| 101 | Senvion Australia   |
|-----|---|
| 102 | Associate Professor Matthew Boreland, School of Photovoltaic and<br>Renewable Energy Engineering, University of NSW                   |
| 103 | CAT Projects  |
| 104 | Ms Vikki McLeod   |
| 105 | Mr Mark Keevers   |
| 106 | Australian Centre for Advanced Photovoltaics, University of<br>New South Wales  |
| 107 | Visy  |
| 108 | Professor David Bagnall, School of Photovoltaic and Renewable Energy Engineering, University of NSW                                   |
| 109 | APA Group   |
| 110 | Mr Michael Hayes  |
| 111 | Institute for Sustainable Futures   |
| 112 | Sustainable Business Australia  |
| 113 | Australian Solar Council  |
| 114 | Repower Port Augusta Alliance   |
| 115 | Business Council of Australia   |
| 116 | Renewable Energy Students' Society, School of Photovoltaic and<br>Renewable Energy Engineering, University of New South Wales         |
| 117 | Renewable Energy Advocate, NSW Government   |
| 118 | Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry   |
| 119 | Infigen Energy  |
| 120 | Professional Engineers and Technical Staff, School of Photovoltaic and<br>Renewable Energy Engineering, University of New South Wales |
|     | Supplementary Submission  |
| 121 | Mr John Shiel   |
| 122 | Dr Murad Tayebjee   |
| 123 | Mr Rowan MacQueen   |

| 124 | General Electric                           |
|-----|--|
| 125 | Deakin University                          |
| 126 | National Roads and Motorists' Associations |
| 127 | Energy Supply Association of Australia     |
| 128 | Dr Jonathon Dore                           |
| 129 | ACT Government                             |
| 130 | Mr Fangzhao Gao                            |
| 131 | Mr Jinping Tao                             |
| 132 | Confidential                               |