© Commonwealth of Australia 2017 ISBN 978-1-76010-643-0

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/.

This document was produced by the Senate Legal and Constitutional Affairs Committee secretariat and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

Members of the committee

Members

Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald (LNP, QLD) (Chair)

Senator Louise Pratt (ALP, WA) (Deputy Chair)

Senator David Fawcett (LP, SA)

Senator Jane Hume (LP, VIC)

Senator Nick McKim (AG, TAS)

Senator Murray Watt (ALP, QLD)

Substitute Member

Senator Sue Lines (ALP, WA) Substituted for Senator Louise Pratt for 25 August 2017

Participating Member

Senator Stirling Griff (NXT, SA)

Secretariat

Ms Toni Matulick, Committee Secretary

Mr Tim Watling, Committee Secretary

Ms Pothida Youhorn, Principal Research Officer

Ms Charlotte Fletcher, Senior Research Officer

Mr Nicholas Craft, Acting Principal Research Officer

Ms Kathleen McGarry, Research Officer

Ms Ashlee Hill, Research Officer

Ms Jo-Anne Holmes, Administrative Officer

Suite S1.61 Telephone: (02) 6277 3560

Parliament House Fax: (02) 6277 5794

CANBERRA ACT 2600 Email: legcon.sen@aph.gov.au