APPENDIX 2

LIST OF PUBLIC HEARINGS AND WITNESSES

Friday, 27 January 1995:	Legislative Assembly Conference Room 814/815 Parliament House Sydney
The Hon Donald G Stewart Mr John Hegarty Mr John Constantine, AM, OAM Mr Ian Holmes	Chairman, Australian Soccer Federation Chief Executive, Australian Soccer Federation
Tuesday, 7 February 1995:	Senate Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House Canberra
Mr Kimon Taliadoros	Chief Executive, Australian Unity Soccer Players' Association
Mr Brendan Schwab	Legal Adviser, Australian Unity Soccer Players' Association
Mr Mark Ryan	Assistant Federal Secretary, Media, Entertainment, and Arts Alliance
Tuesday, 7 March 1995:	Senate Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House Canberra
Mr James Killaly	First Assistant Commissioner, International Tax Division, Australian Taxation Office
Ms Catherine McPherson	Acting Assistant Commissioner, Parliamentary Business Unit, Australian Taxation Office
Mr Graham Pinner	Deputy Director, Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre
Mr Ron Smith	Head Coach (Soccer), Australian Institute of Sport

Friday, 24 March 1995:	Legislative Assembly Conference Room 814/815 Parliament House Sydney	
The Hon Neville Wran, AC, QC Mr Peter Kogoy Mr Ross Coulthart Mr Roger Seal	President, Australian Soccer Federation Senior Sports Journalist, <i>Sun Herald</i>	
Ms Tracey Holmes	Sports Commentator and National Program Host, Australian Broadcasting Corporation	
Wednesday, 29 March 1995:	Senate Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House Canberra	
Mr Graham Pinner	Deputy Director, Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre	
Ms Tracey McKnight	President, ACT Women's Soccer Association	
Mr Jim Ferguson	Executive Director, Australian Sports Commission	
Mr Peter Hugg	Sports Consultant, Sports Management Division, Australian Sports Commission	
Mr Geoffrey Strang	Director, Sports Management Division, Australian Sports Commission	
Friday, 31 March 1995:	Legislative Assembly Conference Room 814/815 Parliament House Sydney	
Mr John Warren		
Mr Sam Vella, OAM	President, Parramatta Eagles Soccer Club Director. NSW Soccer Federation	
Monday, 3 April 1995:	Legislative Assembly Conference Room 814/815 Parliament House Sydney	
Mr John Johnson Mr Los Murray		
Mr Les Murray Mr Peter Gray	President, NSW Amateur Soccer Federation Ltd	
Mr Tony Popovic	Erostadin, (45 W Filliacon bootor Fourtation End	
······································		

Tuesday, 4 April 1995:	Legislative Assembly Conference Room K Parliament House Melbourne
Mr Henry Siwka Mr Frank Arok, AO	Chairman, Victorian Soccer Federation
Friday, 7 April 1995:	2nd Floor Conference room Parliament House Adelaide
Mr Basil Scarsella Mr Zoran Matic Mr David Hill Mr Tony Vidmar	Commissioner, Australian Soccer Federation Senior Coach, Adelaide City Soccer Club Chairman, Australian Soccer Federation
Mr Tony Farrugia Mr John Gibson	General Manager, SA Soccer Federation
Mr Ned Zelic Mr Peter Dwyer	(by telephone from Germany) (legal counsel for Mr Ned Zelic)
Tuesday, 11 April 1995:	Ground Floor Conference Room 3 Legislative Council Committee Office Parliament of Western Australia Perth
Ms Mary O`Connor Mr Stephen Owen-Conway, QC Mr Ennio Tavani Mr Adrian Kenyon Mr Roger Lefort	Patron, Perth Soccer Club President, Perth Soccer Club Managing Director, Troubadour Publications Chief Executive, Soccer Federation of WA
Wednesday, 17 May 1995:	Jubilee Room Parliament House Sydney
Mr Kimon Taliadoros Mr Osvaldo el Ali Mr Charles Zarb Mr Peter Bracher Sir Arthur George, AO	Chief Executive, Australian Soccer Players' Association

Thursday, 18 May 1995:	Legislative Council Committee Room Parliament House Melbourne
Mr Alfio Bulic Mr John Dimtsis Mr Michael Petersen Mr Gary Hasler Mr Paul Wade	
Tuesday, 23 May 1995:	Senate Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House Canberra
Mr Jerry Lissing Mr Phillip Harris Mr Denis O'Brien	President, Australian Women's Soccer Association
Thursday, 25 May 1995	Legislative Assembly Conference Room 814/815 Parliament House Sydney
Mr Anthony Labbozzetta	President, Club Marconi
Mr John Constantine Mr David Lee	Director of Coaching and High Performance Manager. Soccer NSW
Mr Peter Raskopoulos	
Friday, 26 May 1995:	Legislative Assembly Conference Room 814/815 Parliament House Sydney
Mr Edward Thomson	Australian National Soccer Coach Australian Soccer Federation

Wednesday, 14 June 1995:

weaksday, 14 June 1993.	70 Phillip Street Sydney
Mr Les Scheinflug	Australian Assistant National Soccer Coach and National Youth Coach, Australian Soccer Federation
Dr Graham Bradley	
Mr Rale Rasic	
Mr Kimon Taliadoros	Chief Executive, Australian Soccer Players' Association
Mr Alberto Mariani	
Mr David Hill	Chairman, Australian Soccer Federation
Wednesday, 27 September 1995:	Senate Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House Canberra
Mr Tom Sermanni	National Women's Coach, Australian Women's Soccer Association
Mr Jim Ferguson	Executive Director, Australian Sports Commission
Mr Robert Hitchcock	Manager, Elite Sports, Australian Institute of Sport
Tuesday, 21 November 1995:	Senate Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House Canberra
Mr Ron Smith	Head Coach (Soccer), Australian Institute of Sport

Commonwealth Parliament Offices

In camera hearings were also held on 27 January. 24 March, 3 April, 4 April, 7 April, 11 April, 18 May, 25 May, and 21 November 1995.