© Commonwealth of Australia 2017

ISBN 978-1-76010-687-4

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/

Printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

Senate Economics References Committee

Members in the 45th Parliament

Senator Chris Ketter (*Chair*) Queensland, ALP Victoria, LP Senator Jane Hume (*Deputy Chair*) New South Wales, ALP Senator Sam Dastyari Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald (from 15 February 2017) Oueensland, LP Senator Jenny McAllister New South Wales, ALP Senator Nick Xenophon (to 31 October 2017) South Australia, NXT Senator Peter Whish-Wilson (from 14 November 2017) Tasmania, AG South Australia, AC Senator Cory Bernardi (from 5 December 2016 to 15 February 2017)

Senators participating in this inquiry

Senator the Hon Kim Carr Victoria, ALP Senator John Madigan (44th Parliament) Victoria, IND Senator Glenn Sterle Western Australia, ALP

Members in the 44th Parliament

Senator Chris Ketter (Chair)

Senator Sean Edwards (Deputy Chair)

Senator Matthew Canavan (to 23 February 2016)

Senator Sam Dastyari

Senator Jenny McAllister

Senator Dean Smith (from 23 February 2016)

Senator Nick Xenophon

Queensland, ALP

Queensland, NATS

New South Wales, ALP

Victoria, ALP

Western Australia, LP

South Australia, IND

Secretariat

Mr Mark Fitt, Secretary Ms Penny Bear, Senior Research Officer Ms Hannah Dunn, Administrative Officer

PO Box 6100 Ph: 02 6277 3540 Parliament House Fax: 02 6277 5719 Canberra ACT 2600 E-mail: economics.sen@aph.gov.au