

Membership of the committee

Members 44th Parliament

Senator Glenn Sterle, Chair

Senator the Hon Bill Heffernan, Deputy Chair

Senator Alex Gallacher

Senator Sue Lines

Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald

Senator Peter Whish-Wilson

Western Australia, ALP

South Australia, ALP

Queensland, LP

Tasmania, AG

Members 43rd Parliament

Senator the Hon Bill Heffernan, Chair
Senator Glenn Sterle, Deputy Chair
Western Australia, ALP
Senator Sean Edwards
Senator Fiona Nash
Senator the Hon Lin Thorp
Senator Peter Whish-Wilson
New South Wales, NATS
Tasmania, ALP
Tasmania, AG

Substitute members for this inquiry

Senator Anne Ruston South Australia, LP

to replace Senator Sean Edwards (on 3 and 4 July 2013)

Senator the Hon Richard Colbeck Tasmania, LP

to replace Senator Fiona Nash (on 3 and 4 July 2013)

Other Senators participating in this inquiry

Senator the Hon Richard Colbeck
Senator John Madigan
Victoria, DLP
Senator Bridget McKenzie
Victoria, NATS
Senator Anne Ruston
Senator Nick Xenophon
South Australia, IND

Secretariat

Mr Tim Watling, Secretary (from 17 July)

Mr Stephen Palethorpe, Secretary (until 16 July 2013)

Dr Jane Thomson, Principal Research Officer (from 21 October 2013)

Dr Chris Curran, Principal Research Officer (until 5 July 2013)

Mr Terry Brown, Principal Research Officer (until 5 July 2013)

Ms Trish Carling, Senior Research Officer

Mr Nick Craft, Senior Research Officer (until 31 May 2013)

Ms Kirsty Cattanach, Research Officer

Ms Lauren Carnevale, Administrative Officer

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3511

Fax: 02 6277 5811

E-mail: rrat.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: www.aph.gov.au/senate_rrat