© Commonwealth of Australia

ISBN: 978-1-74229-457-5

This document was printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

## **MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE**

## Members

Senator Guy Barnett, **Chair**, LP, TAS Senator Patricia Crossin, **Deputy Chair**, ALP, NT Senator Mark Furner, ALP, QLD Senator Scott Ludlam, AG, WA Senator Stephen Parry, LP, TAS Senator Russell Trood, LP, QLD

## **Participating Member**

Senator Julian McGauran, LP, VIC

## Secretariat

Ms Julie Dennett	Committee Secretary	
Ms Ann Palmer	Principal Research Officer	(from March 2011)
Mr Bill Bannear	Senior Research Officer	(from April 2011)
Dr Patrick N. O'Neill	Senior Research Officer	(until April 2011)
Ms Katie Bird	Administrative Officer	(from June 2011)
Mr Dylan Harrington	Administrative Officer	(March-June 2011)
Ms Kate Middleton	Administrative Officer	(until March 2011)

Suite S1.61Telephone:(02) 6277 3560Parliament HouseFax:(02) 6277 5794CANBERRA ACT 2600Email: legcon.sen@aph.gov.au