# **Appendix 2**

# **Public hearings and witnesses**

### SYDNEY, 8 APRIL 2015

CARLSON, Mr Anthony, Member, New South Wales Branch, United Voice

CARNEGIE, Ms Maile, Managing Director, Google Australia

CLARKE, Mr Julian, Chief Executive Officer, News Corp Australia

CRANSTON, Mr Michael, Acting Second Commissioner, Compliance Group, Australian Taxation Office

DOYLE, Ms Kay, Member, New South Wales Branch, United Voice

HASTINGS, Ms Debbie, First Assistant Commissioner, Review and Dispute Resolution, Australian Taxation Office

HIRSCHHORN, Mr Jeremy, Deputy Commissioner, Public Groups, Australian Taxation Office

JORDAN, Mr Chris, Commissioner of Taxation, Australian Taxation Office

KING, Mr Tony, Managing Director, Australia and New Zealand, Apple Pty Ltd

KONZA, Mr Mark, Deputy Commissioner, International, Australian Taxation Office

MAKAS, Mr Manuel, Director and Head of Real Estate, Greenwoods & Herbert Smith Freehills

MIHNO, Mr Andrew, Executive Director, International and Capital Markets, Property Council of Australia

MILLS, Mr Andrew, Second Commissioner, Law Design and Practice, Australian Taxation Office

MORRISON, Mr Ken, Chief Executive Officer, Property Council of Australia

O'BYRNE, Mr David, National Secretary, United Voice

PANUCCIO, Ms Susan, Chief Financial Officer, News Corp Australia

SADIQ, Professor Kerrie, Private capacity

SAMPLE, Mr Bill, Corporate Vice-President, Worldwide Tax, Microsoft Corporation

TING, Associate Professor Antony Ka Fai, Private capacity

VANN, Professor Richard John, Private capacity

WARD, Mr Jason, Research Coordinator, United Voice

# CANBERRA, 9 APRIL 2015

ATFIELD, Mr Michael, Manager, Corporate and International Tax Division, The Treasury

DENNISS, Dr Richard, Executive Director, The Australia Institute

GARNON, Ms Rosheen, National Managing Partner, Tax, KPMG

GROPP, Ms Lisa, Chief Economist, Business Council of Australia

HEFEREN, Mr Robert, Deputy Secretary, The Treasury

MCCULLOCH, Ms Luise, General Manager, Corporate and International Tax Division, The Treasury

MCKENNA, Mr Brendan, Manager, Corporate and International Tax Division, The Treasury

McLEOD, Mr Rob, Partner, EY

NIVEN, Mr Doug, Senior Executive Leader, Australian Securities and Investments Commission

PRICE, Mr John, Commissioner, Australian Securities and Investments Commission

PUGH, Ms Cathy, Community and Public Sector Union Section Councillor, Australian Taxation Office, and Community and Public Sector Union Delegate

RICHARDSON, Mr David, Senior Research Fellow, The Australia Institute

SAINT-AMANS, Mr Pascal, Director, Centre for Tax Policy and Administration, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development

STOJANOVSKI, Mr Pero, Senior Economist, Business Council of Australia

TANZER, Mr Greg, Commissioner, Australian Securities and Investments Commission

VAN BARNEVELD, Dr Kristin, Director of Research, Community and Public Sector Union

WARDELL-JOHNSON, Mr Grant, Partner in Charge, KPMG Tax Centre, KPMG

WATERS, Mr Alistair, National President, Community and Public Sector Union

WILLIAMS, Mr Glenn, Partner, EY

### **MELBOURNE, 10 APRIL 2015**

BAINI, Mr Joseph, Private capacity

COLLINS, Mr Peter, National Leader, International Tax Services, PricewaterhouseCoopers

CUDMORE, Mr Tony, President, Corporate Affairs, BHP Billiton

DE NIESE Ms Michelle, Executive Director, Corporate Tax Association

EDMANDS, Mr Phil, Managing Director, Rio Tinto Australia

GROTH, Ms Sheridan, Company Secretary, Adani Mining Pty Ltd

HUGHES, Mr Marcus, Group Manager, Taxation, Fortescue Metals Group Limited

KHANDELWAL, Mr Praveen, Chief Financial Officer, Adani Mining Pty Ltd

LOCK, Mr Martin, Private capacity

McCARTHY, Ms Cassandra, Corporate Affairs, Australia, Glencore

MICHIE, Ms Jane, Head of Group Tax, BHP Billiton

PEARCE, Mr Stephen, Chief Financial Officer, Fortescue Metals Group Limited

RILEY, Mr Paul, Partner, Head of Tax, Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu

SEYMOUR, Mr Thomas, Managing Partner, Tax and Legal, PricewaterhouseCoopers

SMITH, Mr Dominic, Tax Manager, Glencore

STEWART, Professor Miranda, Director, Tax and Transfer Policy Institute

SUPPREE, Mr Paul, Assistant Director, Corporate Tax Association

TALINTYRE, Mr Nick, Australian Regional Finance Lead, Glencore

WATKINS, Mr David, Partner, Leader of Tax Insights and Policy, Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu

WOLFF, Ms Anne-Maree, General Manager, Taxation, Asia Pacific, Rio Tinto

ZABAR, Mr Joseph, Director, Services Sustainability, UnitingCare Australia

ZIRNSAK, Dr Mark, Director, Justice and International Mission Unit, Uniting Church in Australia, Synod of Victoria and Tasmania

### SYDNEY, 22 APRIL 2015

HIRSCHHORN, Mr Jeremy, Deputy Commissioner, Public Groups, Australian Taxation Office

JORDAN, Mr Chris, Commissioner of Taxation, Australian Taxation Office

KONZA, Mr Mark, Deputy Commissioner, International, Australian Taxation Office

## SYDNEY, 1 JULY 2015

DODD, Mr Paul, Finance Director, Merck, Sharp and Dohme

ECKELMANN, Dr Oliver, Chief Financial Officer, Roche Products Pty Ltd

FARQUHAR, Mr Simon, Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary, Johnson & Johnson

FLETCHER, Mr Joseph, Finance Director, Eli Lilly Australia Pty Ltd

FORSTNER, Mr Marco, Financial Controller, Australia and New Zealand, AstraZeneca Pty Ltd

GALLAGHER, Mr David, Chairman and Managing Director, Pfizer Australia Pty Ltd

GEIGER, Ms Melissa, Global Head of Tax, GlaxoSmithKline Australia Ltd

GEORGE, Mr Tony, Head of Finance Operations, Australia and New Zealand, Pfizer Australia Pty Ltd

JORDAN, Mr Chris, Commissioner of Taxation, Australian Taxation Office

KONZA, Mr Mark, Deputy Commissioner, Public Groups International, Australian Taxation Office

McALLISTER, Mr Laurie, Managing Director, Sanofi

McDONALD, Mr Geoffrey Michael, Vice President and General Manager, GlaxoSmithKline Australia Ltd

RICHARDS, Mrs Nicola, Head of Public Affairs and Policy, Merck, Sharp and Dohme

SHARKEY, Mr James, Director Market Access, External Affairs, Commercial Innovation and Legal, AstraZeneca Pty Ltd

SUNDARAM, Ms Malini, Country Chief Financial Officer, Novartis Australia VITALIS, Ms Laurence, Chief Financial Officer, Sanofi Australia WEINGROD, Ms Louise, Vice President, Global Taxation, Johnson & Johnson