# **Appendix 2**

## **Public hearings**

Sydney NSW, 29 October 2015

**Members in attendance:** Senators McKenzie, Xenophon

### Witnesses

BRADBERY, Dr Patrick James, Director, Central New South Wales Renewable Energy Co-operative Ltd

CALABRIA, Mr Peter John, Managing Director, Yenda Producers Co-operative

CRONAN, Mr Garry, Board Member, Mercury Centre Cooperative Ltd

DALTON, Mr Nayce, Deputy Chairman, Yenda Producers Co-operative

DEGOTARDI, Mr Mark, CEO, Customer Owned Banking Association

DONNELLY, Ms Robyn Anne, Private capacity

FISHER, Mr Jeremy Lawrence, Private capacity

FOGARTY, Mr Martin John, Director, Voluntary Parents Services Co-operative

JORDAN, Mr David Humphrey, Chairman, Voluntary Parents Services Co-operative

KNOCK, Mr Peter, Chief Executive Officer, The Co-op

LANE, Mr Simon Thomas, Chairman, Almondco Australia Pty Ltd

LEWIS, Dr Gary, Private capacity

MACHIN, Ms Wendy, Deputy President, National Roads and Motorists' Association

MacKENZIE, Ms Sally, Senior Policy Adviser, Customer Owned Banking Association

MATHIE, Mr James Paul, Head of Club Development, Supporters Direct McFARLANE, Mr Terry, Chairman, Yenda Producers Co-operative

MICHEL, Ms Ellen, Executive Director, Cooperative Grocer Network

NOCKOLDS, Mr Tom, Director, Community Power Agency Co-operative Ltd

PATMORE, Professor Gregory Edward, Private capacity

TREGILGAS, Mr Peter Frank, Chair, Mercury Centre Cooperative Ltd

VAN DER LOOS, Rene Ms, General Manager, Living Well Navigator, National Roads and Motorists' Association

WYKANAK, Mr Dominic, Private capacity

## Melbourne VIC, 30 October 2015

Members in attendance: Senators McAllister, McKenzie, Xenophon

#### Witnesses

BATT, Ms Karen, Federal Secretary, Joint National Secretary, Community and Public Sector Union

CHIU, Mr Osmond, Research Officer, Community and Public Sector Union

CRANE, Dr Andrew, Chairman, Business Council of Co-operatives and Mutuals; and

Chief Executive Officer, Co-operative Bulk Handling Limited

FISHER, Mr Michael, Policy Analyst-Regulatory Policy, Industry Super Australia

GREEN, Dame Pauline, President, International Co-operative Alliance

GRIFFITHS, Mr David Henry, Acting Manager (Governance), SouthEast Housing Co-operative Ltd

HAINES, Ms Joy, Acting Manager (Operations), SouthEast Housing Co-operative Ltd

HUNT, Mr Peter, Managing Partner, Mutuo

KOCE, Mr Matthew, Chief Executive Officer, hirmaa

LOWE, Mr Chris, Executive Director, Bus Association Victoria

MAY, Mr Zachary, Director of Policy, Industry Super Australia

McCOY, Mr Kevin, Chief Financial Officer, Australian Unity

McMILLAN, Mr Derek, Chief Executive Officer, Retirement Living, Australian Unity

MEAD, Mr Rohan, Group Managing Director, Australian Unity

MORRISON, Ms Melina Josephine, Chief Executive Officer, Business Council of Co-operatives and Mutuals

PERICA, Mr Mark Damian, Senior Legal Officer, Community and Public Sector Union

SEDICK, Mr Kemal (Kim), Chief Executive Officer, Rumbalara Aboriginal Cooperative

VAN BARNEVELD, Dr Kristin, Director of Research, Community and Public Sector Union

VELEGRINIS, Mr John, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Scholarships Group

WALL, Mr Gregory Joseph, Director, International Co-operative Alliance

WALSH, Mr Matthew, President, Friendly Societies of Australia

## Canberra ACT, 26 February 2016

Members in attendance: Senators Ketter, McKenzie, Xenophon

#### Witnesses

BRENNAN, Mr Pat, General Manager, Policy Development, Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

COTTER, Professor Julie, Director, Australian Centre for Sustainable Business and Development, University of Southern Queensland

GREEN, Mr Chris, Senior Manager and Regional Commissioner for Tasmania, Australian Securities and Investments Commission

O'ROURKE, Ms Kate, Senior Executive Leader, Corporations, Australian Securities and Investments Commission

POULAKIS, Mr Tony, Assistant Commissioner, Private Groups and High Wealth Individuals, Australian Taxation Office

SQUIRES, Ms Katrina, Senior Manager, Policy Development, Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

WATTS, Mr Adrian, Managing Director, National Health Co-op Ltd

WILSON, Mr Blake, Acting Chairman, National Health Co-op Ltd