© Commonwealth of Australia 2014

ISBN 978-1-76010-037-7

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/

Printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

Senate Economics References Committee

Members in the 44th Parliament

Senator Mark Bishop, Chair Senator David Bushby, Deputy Chair Senator Sam Dastyari Senator Louise Pratt Senator John Williams Senator Nick Xenophon

Members in the 43rd Parliament

Senator David Bushby, Chair Senator Mark Bishop, Deputy Chair Senator Doug Cameron Senator Alan Eggleston Senator John Williams Senator Nick Xenophon

Senators participating in this inquiry

Senator David Fawcett Senator Peter Whish-Wilson Western Australia, ALP Tasmania, LP New South Wales, ALP Western Australia, ALP New South Wales, NATS South Australia, IND

Tasmania, LP Western Australia, ALP New South Wales, ALP Western Australia, LP New South Wales, NATS South Australia, IND

> South Australia, LP Tasmania, AG

Secretariat

Dr Kathleen Dermody, Secretary Dr Sean Turner, Principal Research Officer Mr Colby Hannan, Senior Research Officer Ms Morana Kavgic, Administrative Officer

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3540 Fax: 02 6277 5719 E-mail: economics.sen@aph.gov.au Internet: www.aph.gov.au/senate_economics