House of Representatives Committees

Standing Committee on Procedure

Provision for Members to make short speeches in the Main Committee


Terms of reference of the committee

To inquire into and report on the practices and procedures of the House generally with a view to making recommendations for their improvement or change and for the development of new procedures.

Membership of the committee

Mrs K J Sullivan MP (Chair)
Mr F W Mossfield MP (Deputy Chair)
Mr J N Andrew MP
Mr A G Cadman MP (to 24 September 1997)
Hon S P Martin MP
Hon N B Reid MP
Mr A M Somlyay MP (from 24 September 1997)
Mr K J Thomson MP
Mr W E Truss MP

Committee staff

Robyn Webber (Secretary)
Peter Fowler
Janet Williams

House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra   ACT   2600
Telephone: (02) 6277 4670

Back to top