# С

# Appendix C - List of public hearings

# Friday, 18 June 2004 - Albury

# Individuals

Mr Fraser Barry

Mr Garry Breadon

Mr Geoffrey Burston

Mrs Alison Burston

Mr Noel Cheshire

Mr Neil Clydsdale

Mr Rodger Connley

Mr Phillip Coysh

Mr John Sinclair

Mr Antony Plowman, Member for Benambra, Victorian Parliament

# Carboor / Bobinawarrah Landcare Group

Ms Suzanne Briggs, Co-ordinator

# Mansfield Wild Dog Group

Mr Greg O'Brien, Chairman

## **Mid Ovens Landcare**

Mr Ronald Briggs, Rabbit Coordinator

#### New South Wales Upper Murray Graziers

Mr Russell Murdoch, Nominated Representative

#### **Ovens Landcare Network**

Mr Jack Jones, Chair

Mr Alby McIntosh, Pest & Weeds Coordinator

Mr James Neary, Committee Member

#### Tumbarumba Feral Animal Working Group

Mr David Saxton, Landholder Member

#### **Victorian Farmers Federation - Corryong Branch**

Mr Douglas Paton, Member

#### **Victorian Farmers Federation - Wangaratta Branch**

Mr Ronald Briggs, Pest Plants Coordinator

Mr Christopher Gibson, Secretary

Mr Anthony Griffiths, Member

Mr Pat Larkin, Member

#### Victorian Farmers Federation - Barnawartha Branch

Mrs Betty Murtagh, Secretary/Treasurer

Mr Ian Lobban, Member VFF & Member of Wodonga Livestock D.C.

#### Victorian Farmers Federation – Wodonga District Council

Mr Brian Fraser, President VFF/Chairman WDC

#### Wednesday, 11 August 2004 - Canberra

#### Victorian and NSW Wild Dog Coordinating Committee

Ms Noeline Franklin

#### Wednesday, 16 February 2005 - Canberra

#### **Bureau of Rural Sciences**

Dr Mary Bomford, Principal Scientist

Dr Colin Grant, Deputy Executive Director

Mr Quentin Hart, Project Manager, National Feral Animal Control Program

Dr Kim Ritman, Program Leader

#### Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry - Australia

Mr Ian Thompson, Executive Manager, Natural Resources Management

Mr Simon Veitch, Manager, Sustainable Industry Initiatives

#### Wednesday, 16 March 2005 - Canberra

#### **Animals Australia**

Ms Kristi-Anna Brydon, Executive

Mr Mark Pearson, Vice President, Farm Animals Division

#### **RSPCA** Australia

Dr Bidda Jones, Scientific Officer

#### Tuesday, 29 March 2005 - Longford

#### Individuals

Dr Graham Hall

#### Forest Industries Association of Tasmania

Mr Chris Barnes

#### **Forestry Tasmania**

Mr Richard Bashford, Snr Silvicultural Technician, Forest Entomology Dr Timothy Wardlaw, Principal Scientist, Biology and Conservation

#### Forests & Forest Industry Council

Mr Trevor Bird, General Manager

#### **Tasmanian Conservation Trust**

Mr Alistair Graham

#### **Tasmanian Farmers and Graziers Association**

Mr Rupert Gregg, President

Mr Ian Whyte, Executive Officer, Natural Resource Management

#### Monday, 11 April 2005 - Perth

#### **Conservation Council of WA**

Ms Anna-Marie Penna, Salinity and Rural Liaison Officer

Mr Chris Tallentire, Director

#### Western Australian Government, Department of Agriculture

Dr Andrew Woolnough, Research Officer, Vertebrate Pest Research Section

Dr Ashley Mercy, Acting Executive Director, Animal Industries

## Western Australian Government, Department of Conservation and Land Management

Mr Keiran McNamara, Executive Director

Mr Gordon Wyre, Acting Director of Nature Conservation

#### Wednesday, 11 May 2005 - Canberra

#### Pest Animal Control Cooperative Research Centre

Dr Tony Peacock, Chief Executive Officer

#### Wednesday, 25 May 2005 - Canberra

#### Field & Game Australia Inc.

Mr Rod Drew, Chief Executive Officer

#### Sporting Shooters Association of Australia

Dr Jeanine Baker, President, Branch & Research Coordinator

Mr Colin Wood, Hunting and Conservation Consultant

#### Wednesday, 1 June 2005 - Canberra

#### Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority

Dr Eva Bennet-Jenkins, Program Manager, Pesticides

Dr Joe Smith, Chief Executive Officer

#### Department of the Environment and Heritage

Dr Ian Pitt, Assessor, Chemical Assessment Section, Environment Protection Branch

Mrs Cindy Steensby, Acting Director, Sustainable Wildlife Industries

Mr Mick Trimmer, Acting Assistant Secretary, Wildlife Trade and Sustainable Fisheries Branch

#### Wednesday, 15 June 2005 - Canberra

#### **Animal Control Technologies**

Dr Linton Staples, Managing Director

#### Australian Veterinary Association

Dr Kevin Doyle, Veterinary Director

#### **Cattle Council of Australia**

Mr Michael Hartmann, Acting Executive Director

#### Nocturnal Wildlife Research Pty Ltd

Mr Clive Marks, Director

#### Wednesday, 20 July 2005 - Perth

#### **Agriculture Protection Board**

Mr Chris Richardson, Chairman

#### Western Australian Government, Department of Agriculture

Mr Peter Davis, Senior Entomologist

Mr Robert Delane, Executive Director, Biosecurity and Research

#### **Pastoralists and Graziers Association**

Mr Bart Jones, Member

Mr Edgar Richardson, Director, Pastoral and Wool

#### Western Australian Farmers Federation

Mr David Leake, Vice President and Agriculture Protection Portfolio Holder

Mr Trevor De Landgrafft, President

Mr Andrew McMillan, Director of Policy

# Western Australian Government, Department of Conservation and Land Management

Mr Gordon Wyre, Acting Director, Nature Conservation

#### Friday, 22 July 2005 - Broome

#### Western Australian Government, Department of Agriculture

Mr Michael Everett, Biosecurity Officer

Mr Richard Watkins, District Manager, Pilbara

#### **Kimberly Zone Control Authority**

Mr Pete De Long, Member ZCA

#### Friday, 9 September 2005 - Cooma

#### Individuals

Mr Ernie Constance

Mr Peter Spencer

Mrs Coral Talbot

#### Adaminaby Yaouk Wild Dog Committee

Mrs Marion Kennedy, Chairperson

#### **Bombala Rural Lands Protection Board**

Mr Graham Hillyer, Ranger

Mr Stephen Ingram, Deputy Chairman

#### **Cooma Rural Lands Protection Board**

Mr Brian Clifford, Chairman

Mr Tim Seears, Managing Ranger

#### **Monaro Merino Association**

Mr John Alcock, Member, Stud Breeder

Mr Harley Hedger, Member

Mr John King, President, Stud Breeder

Mrs Susan Litchfield, Former Secretary

#### NSW Farmers' Association - Cooma District Council

Mrs Sylvia Golby, Member

Mrs Ellen Green, Member

Mr William Green, Member

Mr Michael Litchfield, Area Representative

Mrs Susan Litchfield, Member

#### Rocky Plain-Snowy Plain Co-Operative Wild Dog Working Group

Mr Robert Maguire, Representative