

Appendix A – List of submissions

- 1. Mr Kel Watkins, Freightshop
- 2. Commonwealth Department of Transport and Regional Services
- 6. Office of Federal Affairs, Department of the Premier and Cabinet, Western Australia
- 9. Commonwealth Department of the Environment and Heritage
- 10. Mr John Sorenson, Northern Bay Pty Ltd
- 11. Ms Dianne Wood, Indian Ocean Territories Health Service
- 12. CONFIDENTIAL
- 13. Mrs Elizabeth Sorrenson, Christmas Island Youth Coordination Group (Club Hi)
- 14. Mr Terry Washer, Cocos (Keeling) Islands Tourism Association
- 15. Mr Bob Jarvis, Christmas Island Shire Council
- 16. Mr Ron Grant
- 17. Ms Kim Gossage, Indian Ocean Territories Health Service
- 18. Mr Greg Croll
- 19. Ms Dianne Wood (supplementary)
- 20. Mrs Tracey Evans, Cocos Islands District High School
- 21. Shire of Christmas Island
- 22. CONFIDENTIAL

- 24. Cheong Choon Foo, Christmas Island Phosphates
- 32. Mr Fred Robinson, Christmas Island Tourism Association
- 33. Captain Don O'Donnell, Christmas Island Chamber of Commerce
- 34. Ms Virginia Jealous
- 35. Mr Gordon Thomson, Union of Christmas Island Workers
- 38. Commonwealth Department of Transport and Regional Services (supplementary)
- 39. Shire of Christmas Island (supplementary)
- 44. Office of Federal Affairs, Department of the Premier and Cabinet, Western Australia (supplementary)
- 47. Australian Heritage Commission
- 50. Commonwealth Department of Transport and Regional Services (supplementary)
- 51. Commonwealth Department of Transport and Regional Services (supplementary)
- 52. The Office of Chemical Safety, Therapeutic Goods Administration (TGA), Commonwealth Department of Health and Ageing
- 53. Australian Prudential Regulatory Authority
- 54. Office of Federal Affairs, Department of the Premier and Cabinet, Western Australia (supplementary)
- 56. Office of Federal Affairs, Department of the Premier and Cabinet, Western Australia (supplementary)
- 57. Commonwealth Department of Transport and Regional Services (supplementary)
- 58. Commonwealth Department of the Environment and Heritage (supplementary)
- 59. Mr Michael Asims, Asia Pacific Space Centre and Christmas Island Resort and Casino
- 60. Commonwealth Department of the Environment and Heritage (supplementary)
- 62. Animal Quarantine and Inspection Service

- 63. Commonwealth Department of Transport and Regional Services (supplementary)
- 65. Hon. Eric Ripper MLA, Deputy Premier, Treasurer, Minister for Energy, Government of Western Australia