

Appendix B — Witnesses

Monday, 21 June 2010 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr John Reid, Principal Legal Officer, Office of International Law

Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation

Mr Steven McIntosh, Senior Policy Adviser, Government Liaison

Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office

Mr John Carlson, Director-General

Mr Malcolm Coxhead, Director, CTBT and Disarmament Section

Australian Taxation Office

Mr John Meyer, Senior Director, Tax Haven Practice, Large Business and International

Department of Defence

Ms Kim Arthur, Ag Assistant Secretary Americas, North and South Asia and Europe, International Policy Division

Mr David Green, Deputy Director International Logistics, Strategic Logistics Branch

Mr Kerry Hempenstall, Senior Legal Officer, Defence Legal

Ms Sandra Ragg, Assistant Secretary, Security Policy and Plans, Defence Security Authority

Mr Frank Roberts, Chief Security Officer, Defence Seurity Authority

Air-Vice Marshal Margaret Staib, Commander Joint Logistics

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Rebecca Lewis, Legal Specialist, Treaties Secretariat, International Legal Branch

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, International Legal Branch

Department of the Treasury

Mr Michael Atfield, Senior Adviser, Tax Treaties Unit, International Tax and Treaties Division

Mr Gregory Wood, Manager, International Tax and Treaties Division

Department of Transport and Regional Services

Mr Samuel Lucas, Director, Air Services Negotiations

Tuesday, 29 June 2010 - Sydney

Australian Taxation Office

Mr Malcolm Allen, Assistant Commissioner - International Relations

Department of the Treasury

Ms Lynette Redman, Senior Adviser, Tax Treaties Unit

Ms Belinda Robilliard, Adviser, Tax Treaties Unit, International Tax and Treaties Division, Revenue Group

The Treasury

Mr Gregory Wood, Manager, International Tax and Treaties Division