Β

Appendix B - Witnesses

Monday, 7 November 2005 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Geoffrey Gray, Assistant Secretary, Criminal Law Branch

Ms Renee Leon, First Assistant Secretary, Office of International Law

Mr Matt Minogue, Assistant Secretary

Mr Peter Thomson, Principal Legal Officer

Mr Scott Wilson, Senior Legal Officer, International Family Law Section, Family Law Branch

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Michael Jonathan Thwaites, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat

Ms Justine Braithwaite, Executive Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, Legal Branch, International Organisations and Legal Division

Department of the Environment and Heritage (TAS)

Ms Gillian Slocum, Senior Policy Advisor, Australian Antarctic Division

Mr Jonathon Harold Sutherland Barrington, Senior Policy Adviser, Australian Antarctic Division