С

Appendix C – List of hearings and witnesses

Tuesday, 21 March 2006 - Melbourne

Australian Automotive Aftermarket Association

Mr Raymond Brown, Councillor

Mr Stuart Charity, Executive Director

Mr Peter Doyle, Treasurer

Kangan Batman TAFE

Mr Phillip Murphy, General Manager

Society for Australian Industry and Employment

Mr Craig Milne, Member

Mr Colin Teese, Deputy Chairman

Victorian Automotive Chamber of Commerce

Mrs Leyla Yilmaz, Manager Industrial and Employee Relations

Thursday, 30 March 2006 - Canberra

Bus Industry Confederation

Mr Michael Apps, Executive Director

Mr Peter Smith, Managing Director, Southport Engineering Pty Ltd

Monday, 1 May 2006 - Adelaide

Australian Manufacturing Workers Union

Mr Tony Evans, Research Officer

Mr John Camillo, State Secretary

Australian Government Department of Employment and Workplace Relations

Ms Susana Bogosavljevic, Labour Adjustment Packages Manager

Ms Nicky Govan, State Manager

South Australian Government Department of Further Education, Employment, Science & Technology

Mrs Wendy Eldridge, Manager Labour Market Adjustment Initiatives

Mr Louis Hutchinson, Director Employment Programs

South Australian Government Department of Trade and Economic Development

Mr Leonard Piro, Director

GM Holden Ltd

Mr Terry Cubley, HR Manager

Mr John Dore, Industrial Relations Manager

Mitsubishi Motors Australia Ltd

Mr Stephen Barrett, General Manager Human Resources

Mrs Anna Duin, Diversity Management Coordinator

Service to Youth Council Inc

Mr Paul Edginton, Chief Executive Officer

Training Prospects

Mr Lou Sapio, General Manager

Tuesday, 2 May 2006 – Adelaide

In camera

Three witnesses

Public hearing

Institution of Mechanical Engineers

Mr Stanley Gafney, South Australian Panel Member

Northern Advanced Manufacturing Industry Group (NAMIG)

Ms Annette Cinnamond, Chair, NAMIG Advisory Board

Ms Claire Hogarth, Deputy Chair, NAMIG Advisory Board

Dr Lincoln Wood, Founding Member, NAMIG Advisory Body

Mrs Constance Woodberry, Coordinator, NAMIG Project

University of Adelaide

Mr Colin Kestell, Senior Lecturer and Automotive Engineering Coordinator

Thursday, 25 May 2006 - Canberra

Australian Government Department of Employment and Workplace Relations

Mr Philip Crotty, Acting Director, Automotive Project Team, Industries Branch, Workplace Relations Implementation Group

Mr Peter Frankis, Director, Industry Strategies Taskforce

Mr Ivan Neville, Assistant Secretary, Labour Supply and Skills Branch

Mr Stuart Watson, Assistant Secretary, Building Industry Branch, Workplace Relations Implementation Group

Ms Clare Woodhead, Director, Labour Market Analysis Section

Thursday, 15 June 2006 - Canberra

Australian Government Department of Industry Tourism and Resources

Mr Ken Pettifer, Head of Division, Manufacturing, Engineering and Construction Division

Mr Peter Clarke, Manufacturing, Engineering and Construction Division

Thursday, 22 June 2006 - Canberra

Federal Chamber of Automotive Industries

Mr Andrew McKellar, Director, Government Policy

Mr Peter Sturrock, Chief Executive

Monday, 26 June 2006 - Melbourne

Australian Die Casting Association

Mr Michael Lee, Manager, Technology Transfer and Education

Australian Industry Group & Engineering Employers Association, South Australia

Mr Peter Burn, Associate Director, Public Policy

Australian Manufacturing Workers Union

Mr Doug Cameron, National Secretary

Mr Pat Conroy, National Research Officer

CSIRO

Mr David Lamb, Transport Leader

Federation of Automotive Products Manufacturers

Mr Robert Franklin, Member, Executive Council

Mr Paul James, Executive Officer

Mr Peter Upton, Chief Executive

Flexdrive Cables Australia Pty Limited

Mr Darryn Hugo, Chief Executive Officer

Ford Motor Company of Australia Limited

Ms Elly Haug, Government Liaison Manager

Mr Russell Scoular, Government Affairs Manager

Victorian Government Minister for Manufacturing and Export

The Hon Andre Haermeyer

Office of the Victorian Minister for Manufacturing and Export

Mr Trent Gillam, Chief of Staff

Victorian Government Department of Innovation Industry and Regional Development

Mr John Dalton, Director, Industry & Trade Policy, Economic Policy & Planning

Mr Barry Moncur, Manager, Industry Development Office of Manufacturing & Service Industries

Thursday, 10 August 2006 - Canberra

Australian Government Department of Education, Science and Training

Ms Janice Anderson, Director, Skills Initiatives, Skills Branch, Industry Skills Development Group

Mr Ben Johnson, Branch Manager, Skills Branch

Ms Linda White, Acting Branch Manager, Australian Apprenticeships Services Branch