

Appendix C – List of public hearings

Thursday, 17 October 2002 - Canberra

Environment Industry Development Network

Mr Ian Bergman, General Manager, Environment Technology Information Centre

Environment Technology Information Centre

Mr Bruce Arnold, Manager for Strategic Development

Monday, 11 November 2002 - Canberra

Department of Industry, Tourism and Resources

Mr Rick Belt, Director of Environment Industry Section

Mr Malcolm Farrow, Head of Energy and Environment Division

Office of the Renewable Energy Regulator

Mr David Rossiter, Regulator

Ms Karla Wass, Manager

Thursday, 14 November 2002 - Canberra

Barton Group

Mr William Leane, Executive Manager

Environment Institute of Australia

Mr Bill Haylock, National Executive

Environment Institute of Australia

Mrs Slawka Bell, Executive Director

Thursday, 12 December 2002 - Canberra

Department for Environment and Heritage (Australian Greenhouse Office)

Mr Denis Smedley, A/Manager Energy Supply Team, Sustainable Energy Group

Department of the Environment and Heritage (Environment Australia)

Mr Richard Webb, Director, Finance and Environment Industries Team

Thursday, 13 February 2003 - Canberra

National Association of Forest Industries

Ms Kate Carnell, Executive Director

Mr Phil Townsend, Deputy Executive Director

Wednesday, 26 February 2003 - Melbourne

Civil Contractors Federation

Mr Kenneth Chiller, Chief Judge, Case Earth Awards

Mr Richard Snare, Director - Projects

GreenChip Pty Ltd

Mr Anthony Peyton, Managing Director

Melbourne Environmental Jobs Network

Mr Michael Oke, Acting President

Dr Cathy Oke, Media & Partnerships Coordinator

RMIT University

Assoc. Prof. Barry Meehan, Assoc. Professor of Environmental Science, School of Social Science & Planning

Victorian Water Industry Association Inc

Mr Paul O'Brien, Training Manager

Water Industry Operators Association Inc.

Mr George Wall, Secretary/Treasurer

Thursday, 6 March 2003 - Canberra

Greening Australia

Mr Carl Binning, Chief Executive

Thursday, 20 March 2003 - Canberra

Environment Business Australia

Ms Fiona Wain, Chief Executive Officer