House of Representatives Committees

| House of Representatives Standing Committee on Economics

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page

Appendix B – Hearing and witnesses

Wednesday, 30 January 2013 in Canberra

Schedule 6 – Limited recourse debt

Ashurst Australia (teleconference)

Mr Ian Fullerton, Consultant

Paul O’Donnell, Partner

The Department of the Treasury

Ms Nan Wang, Manager, Finance Taxation Unit

Australian Taxation Office

Mr Peter Chochula, Senior Assistant Commissioner

Mr Michael Pols, Technical Adviser

Schedule 7 – In-house fringe benefits

Ernst & Young

Mr Paul Ellis, Partner Human Capital, Employment Taxes

Essential Energy

Mr Barry Cohen, Group Taxation Manager

Endeavour Energy

Mr Rodney Clark, Taxation Manager

The Department of the Treasury

Ms Raylee O’Neill, Senior Adviser, Personal and Retirement Income Division

Australian Taxation Office

Mrs Caroline Bath, Director, New Measures

Mr Rod Walker, Director, Risk and Intelligence for Fringe Benefits Tax

Mr Glenn Smith, Assistant Director, Risk and Intelligence for Fringe Benefits Tax

Schedule 1 – Native title benefits

The Chamber of Minerals and Energy of Western Australia

Dr Debbie Fletcher, Manager-Land Access

BHP Billiton Iron ore

Mr Mark Donovan, Head of External Affairs

Rio Tinto

Miss Catherine Crompton, Manager, Agreements Implementation

University of New South Wales

Ms Fiona Martin, Senior Lecturer (private capacity)

Native Title Services Victoria

Mr Matthew Storey, Chief Executive

Mr Ben Gordon, Economic Development Adviser

Minerals Council of Australia

Ms Melanie Stutsel, Director Health, Safety, Environment & Community Policy

Ms Therese Postma, Assistant Director - Social Policy

Government of Western Australia

Mr John Catlin, Executive Director, Native Title Unit

Mr Adrian Murphy, Director, Native Title Unit

Arnold Bloch Leibler (teleconference)

Mr Neil Brydges, Senior Associate

Mr Peter Seidel, Partner

Yamatji Marlpa Aboriginal Corporation (teleconference)

Mr Michael Meegan, Principal Legal Officer

Attorney-General's Department

Dr Sean Sexton-Moss, Principal Legal Officer, Native Title Unit

Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

Ms Libby Bunyan, Director, Native Title Policy

The Department of the Treasury

Mr Paul McMahon, A/g General Manager, Small Business Tax Division

Mr Greg Pinder, Senior Advisor

Ms Jessica Mohr, Policy Analyst

Australian Taxation Office

Mr Robert Puckridge, Assistant Commissioner

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page

Back to top