

Appendix B - List of Witnesses Appearing at Public Hearing

Friday, 8 February 2013 - Sydney

Individuals

Mr Michael Owens, Lawyer and Consultant

Association of Mining and Exploration Companies

Mr Graham Short, National Policy Manager

Attorney-General's Department

Ms Lavinia Gracik, Acting Assistant Secretary, Native Title Unit

Dr Sean Sexton-Moss, Native Title Special Counsel, Native Title Unit

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Kym Duggan, First Assistant Secretary, Social Inclusion Division

Australian Human Rights Commission

Dr Louise Bygrave, Senior Policy Officer, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Social Justice Team

Mr Mick Gooda, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Social Justice Commissioner

Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies

Ms Michelle Patterson, Deputy Principal

Dr Lisa Strelein, Director of Research, Indigenous Country and Governance

Australians for Native Title and Reconciliation

Ms Jacqueline Phillips, National Director

BHP Billiton Iron Ore

Mr Mark Donovan, Head of External Affairs, Iron Ore

Department of Families Housing Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

Ms Libby Bunyan, Director Native Title Policy, Land Programs Branch

Fortescue Metals Group Limited

Miss Alexa Morcombe, Group Manager Aboriginal Engagement Mr Tom Weaver, Native Title Manager

Just Us Lawyers

Mr Edward Besley, Partner

Mr Colin Hardie, Solicitor

Minerals Council of Australia

Ms Therese Postma, Assistant Director, Social Policy

Ms Melanie Stutsel, Director, Health, Safety, Environment and Community Policy

National Congress of Australia's First People

Mr Robert Malezer, Co-Chair

National Farmers Federation

Mr Matt Linnegar, Chief Executive Officer

Mr John Stewart AM, Chair, Native Title Taskforce

National Native Title Tribunal

Mr Graeme Neate, President

Mr Frank Russo, Deputy Registrar

Native Title Services Victoria

Mr Matthew Storey, Chief Executive Officer

The Chamber of Minerals and Energy of Western Australia

Dr Debra Fletcher, Manager, Land Access

WA Chamber of Minerals and Energy

Mr John Yeates, Chair, Working Group

Yamatji Marlpa Aboriginal Corporation

Mr Michael Meegan, Principal Legal Officer

Dr Carolyn Tan, In-House Legal Counsel