PARTICIPANTS IN THE INQUIRY

The following is a list of Members, parliamentary officers, public and private organisations and individuals who assisted the inquiry either by way of submissions or participation in round table discussions:

Attorney-General's Department Australian Fisheries Management Authority Australian Hotels Association Australian Labor Party Committee Deputy Chairs Australian Road Federation Hon I R Causley MP Mr R E Charles MP Department of Health and Family Services Department of the House of Representatives Department of Premier and Cabinet SA Mr H Evans, Clerk of the Senate Mr P N Gibson, Assistant Secretary, Committees, Department of the House of Representatives Mr I C Harris, Clerk of the House of Representatives Mr D P M Hawker MP Ms J Hart, Private Citizen House of Representatives Standing Committee on Legal and Constitutional Affairs Mr P Janssen, Private Citizen Hon L S Lieberman MP Main Roads WA Mr R B McClelland MP Ms B Matthews, Private Citizen Mr G R Nairn MP Dr B J Nelson MP Mr P C Neville MP Premier of Queensland Mr J Quiggin, Private Citizen Ms N Shelley Rt Hon I M Sinclair MP Mr A C Smith MP Mr S F Smith MP Hon A M Somlyay MP Mr B H Wakelin MP Hon D R Williams MP