# D

# **Appendix D** – List of hearings & witnesses

# Thursday, 23 September 1999 - Canberra

# **Department of Industry, Science and Resources**

Mr Paul Bellchambers, Manager, Industry Outlook Section

Dr Peter Ferber, Assistant Manager, Mineral Industries Section

Mr Barry Jones, Acting Head of Division, Industry Policy Division

Mr Paul Kay, Acting General Manager, Petroleum Industry Branch

Ms Therese McDonald, Manager, Mineral Industries Section, Minerals Development Branch, Coal and Mineral Industries Division

Mr Donald Smale, General Manager, Minerals Development Branch, Coal and Mineral Industries Division

# Thursday, 30 September 1999 - Canberra

#### **Process Engineers and Constructors Association**

Mr Christopher Rodwell, Executive Officer

Ms Elizabeth Toussaint, Economic Consultant

# Monday, 18 October 1999 - Canberra

# **CSIRO**

Mr Denis Daly, Principal Policy Adviser Dr Roderick Hill, Chief of Division, Minerals Dr John Oakeshott, Program Leader, Biotechnology Mr Howard Upstill, Principal Adviser, Planning

# **Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry - Australia**

Dr Simon Hearn, First Assistant Secretary, Portfolio Policy & International

Ms Paulette Quang, Assistant Secretary, Economic Policy Branch

Mr Michael Wilson, Assistant Secretary, Food & Agribusiness Policy Branch

# **Electricity Supply Association of Australia**

Mr Keith Orchison, Managing Director

# **Minerals Council of Australia**

Mr Damian Dwyer, Senior Policy Adviser, Economics

Mr Richard Wells, Executive Director

# **Pulp and Paper Manufacturers Federation of Australia**

Mr Bridson Cribb, Executive Director

# Thursday, 21 October 1999 - Canberra

# National Association of Forest Industries Ltd

Mr Richard Stanton, Director, Economic & Resource Policy

#### Monday, 25 October 1999 - Perth

# A.C.T.E.D. Consultants

Mr Ronald Van Santen, Director

# Association of Mining and Exploration Companies (AMEC)

Dr Anthony Bagshaw, Member, Exploration & Technical Committee

Mr George Savell, Chief Executive Officer

Mrs Tamara Stevens, Assistant Director

# **Chamber of Minerals and Energy of WA Inc**

Mr Charles Crouch, Executive Officer, Economic Affairs

Mr Mark Eames, Manager, Commercial Gold, WMC Resources

Mr Ian Satchwell, Chief Executive Officer

# **Iluka Resources Ltd**

Mr Malcolm Macpherson, Managing Director

#### Woodside Energy Ltd

Mr Akos Gyarmathy, General Manager, North West Shelf Gas

Mr Steven Gerhardy, Commonwealth Approvals Coordinator

Ms Erica Smyth, Manager, External Affairs

#### Monday, 22 November 1999 - Canberra

# **Fuel Ethanol Association of Australia**

Mr Robert Gordon, Executive Director

#### Thursday, 25 November 1999 - Canberra

#### Australian Aluminium Council

Mr David Coutts, Executive Director

# **Cooperative Research Centres Association**

Dr Barry Harrowfield, Former Program Manager, Cooperative Research Centre for Premium Quality Wool

Professor Ian Ritchie, Chief Executive Officer, A J Parker Cooperative Research Centre for Hydrometallurgy

# **Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade**

Mr Neil Batty, Director, Market Information & Analysis Unit, Trade Development Branch, Market Development Division

Mr Michael Carney, Director, WTO Industrials & Market Access Section, Trade Negotiations Division

Mr Matthew Hyndes, Executive Officer, Trade & Economic Analysis Branch

Mr Michael Mugliston, Assistant Secretary, Trade & Economic Analysis Branch

Ms Catherine Raper, Executive Officer, Climate Change Section