# В

# **Appendix B – Witnesses**

# Monday, 19 March 2012 - Canberra

# Attorney-General's Department

Mr David Brightling, Principal Legal Officer, Office of International Law

Mr Peter Treyde, Principal Legal Officer

## Australian Copyright Council

Ms Fiona Phillips, Acting Chief Executive

Australian Customs and Border Protection Service

Mrs Sharon Nyakuengama, Senior Trade Advisor, Cargo & Trade

Mr Jim Stewart, Director Community Protection, Trade Policy Branch, Cargo and Trade Division

Australian Digital Alliance and Australian Libraries Copyright Committee

Ms Ellen Broad, Copyright Adviser, Law and Policy

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Greg French, Assistant Secretary, International Legal Branch

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, International Legal Branch

Mr George Mina, Assistant Secretary, Trade Policy Issues and Industrials Branch, Office of Trade Negotiations

## Department of Health and Ageing

Mr Peter Woodley, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Regulatory Policy and Governance Division

#### **IP** Australia

Ms Tanya Duthie, Acting Director, International Policy and Cooperation, Business Development and Strategy Group

Mr Ian Goss, General Manager, Business development and Strategy Group

**Music Industry Piracy Investigations** 

Ms Vanessa Hutley, General Manager

# Friday, 23 March 2012 - Canberra

#### Individuals

Ms Anna George

Dr Matthew Rimmer, Australian Research Council Future Fellow, Associate Professor, The Australian National University College of Law

#### Alphapharm Pty Limited (A Mylan Company)

Dr Martin Cross, Managing Director

#### The Australian National University

Dr Hazel Moir, Adjunct Fellow, Centre for Policy Innovation

#### The University of Sydney

Associate Professor Kimberlee Weatherall, Associate Professor, Sydney Law School

# Monday, 7 May 2012 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Peter Treyde, Principal Legal Officer

#### Australian Customs and Border Protection Service

Mr Geoffrey Johannes, National Manager, Trade, Policy and Implementation Branch, Cargo and Trade Division

#### Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, International Legal Branch Mr George Mina, Assistant Secretary, Trade Policy Issues and Industrials Branch, Office of Trade Negotiations

## **IP** Australia

Ms Tanya Duthie, Acting Director, International Policy and Cooperation, Business Development and Strategy Group

#### The Australian National University

Dr Luigi Palombi, Visiting Fellow, The Regulatory Institutions Network (RegNet), College of Asia Pacific