## A

## **Appendix A – List of submissions**

- 1. Ms Lenore Ketchup
- 2. Ms Sarah Crellin
- 3. Menzies School of Health Research
- 4. UnitingCare Burnside
- 4a. UnitingCare Burnside Supplementary Submission
- 5. Australian Hearing
- 6. BoysTown
- 7. Mental Health Alcohol Tobacco and Other Drugs Service
- 8. The Catholic Bishops of Broome and Darwin
- 9. Indigenous Offender Health Research Capacity Building Group
- 9a. Indigenous Offender Health Research Capacity Building Group Supplementary Submission
- 10. CatholicCare Wollongong
- 11. National Organisation for Fetal Alcohol Syndrome and Related Disorders
- 12. Mr Peter Cooley
- 13. CatholicCare Hunter-Manning
- 14. Police Federation of Australia
- 15. North Australian Aboriginal Justice Agency
- 16. Meenah Mienne

- 17. Telethon Speech and Hearing Centre for Children
- 18. Indigenous Community Volunteers
- 19. Aboriginal Legal Service of Western Australia
- 20. Mission Australia
- 21. Youth Advocacy Centre
- 22. Dr Janet Hunt
- 23. Public Interest Advocacy Centre
- 24. NSW Council for Intellectual Disability and Intellectual Disability Rights Service
- 25. ANEX
- 26. Central Australian Aboriginal Legal Aid Service Inc
- 27. Central Australian Youth Link-Up Service
- 28. Professor Dennis Foley and Mr Terry Lovat
- 29. The Law Society of New South Wales
- 30. Australian Human Rights Commission
- 30a. Australian Human Rights Commission Supplementary Submission
- 31. Province Promotions
- **32. CONFIDENTIAL**
- 33. Eternity Aid and Save the Children
- 34. ACT Council of Social Service Inc
- 35. Department of Human Services
- 36. Children's Court of Western Australia
- 37. Legal Services Commission of South Australia
- 38. Archbishop of Adelaide
- 39. Victoria Legal Aid
- 40. Victorian Aboriginal Legal Service Co-operative Limited
- 41. Chief Magistrate Jenny Blokland
- 42. Australian Sports Commission
- 43. NSW Department of Education and Training

- 44. Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Legal Service (QLD) Ltd
- 45. Northern Territory Legal Aid Commission
- 46. Law Council of Australia
- 47. The Hon. Wayne Martin, Chief Justice of Western Australia
- 48. Aboriginal Building Association
- 49. Aboriginal Connections Pty Ltd
- 50. Central Australia Youth Justice Committee
- 51. ACT for Kids
- 52. Kimberley Aboriginal Law and Culture Centre
- 53. Royal Australasian College of Physicians
- 54. Department of Corrective Services (Western Australia)
- 55. Children's Court of New South Wales
- 56. New South Wales Ombudsman
- 57. Nindilingarri Cultural Health Services
- 58. Desert Knowledge
- 59. Australian Children's Commissioners and Guardians
- 60. National Indigenous Drug and Alcohol Committee
- 61. Australian Youth Affairs Coalition
- 62. Victorian Indigenous Youth Advisory Council
- 63. Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations
- 64. Wirringa Baiya Aboriginal Women's Legal Centre
- 65. Alcohol and other Drugs Council of Australia
- 66. Aboriginal Legal Service New South Wales/Australian Capital Territory, North Australian Aboriginal Justice Agency and Queensland Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Legal Service
- 67. Australian Institute of Criminology
- 68. Law Institute of Victoria
- 69. Courts Administration Authority, South Australia
- 70. Principals of Excelior, Message Stick Group and Nallawilli

- 71. Minister for Community Services, Victoria
- 72. Mr Rod Madgwick QC
- 73. Department of Health and Ageing
- 73a. Department of Health and Ageing Supplementary Submission
- 74. The Chief Magistrate of the Local Court, New South Wales
- 75. Victorian Attorney-General
- 76. Australian Women's Coalition
- 77. Ms Rosemary O'Grady
- 78. Western Australian Police
- 79. Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs
- 79a. Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs – Supplementary Submission
- 80. Mr Stephen Norrish
- 81. Department of Education, Western Australia
- 82. South Australian Government
- 83. Department of Indigenous Affairs, Western Australia
- 84. New South Wales Government
- 85. Mr Mark Horton
- 86. Aboriginal Family Violence Prevention and Legal Service Victoria
- 87. Dr Damien Howard
- 87a. Dr Damien Howard Supplementary Submission
- 88. Magistrate Stephanie Tonkin
- 89. Northern Territory Government Agencies
- 90. Department of Premier and Cabinet Tasmania
- 91. Queensland Government
- 92. Ms Libby Carney
- 93. Ms Margaret Sue Barstow
- 94. Mr Wayne Applebee and Mr Paul Collis

- 95. Youth Empowered Towards Independence
- 96. Geoff Ferguson, Alice Haines and Serene Fernando
- 97. Youth Justice Aboriginal Advisory Committee South Australia
- 98. Aboriginal Legal Rights Movement
- 99. Mr Shane Brennan
- 100. Youth Affairs Network of Queensland
- 101. Ms Cheryl Cooper
- 102. Northern Territory Department of Justice
- 103. Magistrate Rosanne McInnes
- 104. Northern Territory Department of Education and Training
- 105. Attorney-General's Department
- 106. Women's Advisory Council
- 107. Danial Kelly
- 108. Neapean Community and Neighbourhood Services
- 109. Australian for Native Title and Reconciliation (ANTaR)
- 110. Rio Tinto Iron Ore