## List of participants Session 1

### 9.00am – 12 noon

#### NCIE, 180 George St, Redfern

- Commissioner Robert Atkinson Queensland Police Service
- Magistrate Joan Baptie Youth Drug and Alcohol Court, Sydney
- Dr Harry Blagg social researcher
- Superintendent Michael Emmanuel Community Engagement Division, Western Australia Police
- **Mr Luke Grant** Assistant Commissioner, Offender Services and Programs, Corrective Services NSW
- Assistant Commissioner Graham Kelly– Regional Operation Services, Northern Territory Police
- **Mr Sam Jeffries** Co-Chair, National Congress of Australia's First Peoples Ltd
- **Ms Katherine McFarlane** Member, NSW Corrective Services Women's Advisory Council
- **Mr John McKenzie** Chief Legal Officer, Aboriginal Legal Service (NSW/ACT) Ltd
- Ms Sue Oliver Acting Chief Magistrate, Darwin Magistrates Court
- Superintendent Luke Freudenstein New South Wales Police

# List of participants Session 2

## 1.00pm - 4.00pm

#### NCIE, 180 George St, Redfern

- **Ms Emilie Priday** Senior Policy Officer, Australian Human Rights Commission
- Mr Scott Wilson Director, Aboriginal Drug and Alcohol Council (SA)
- **Ms Sue Miers** Spokesperson, National Organisation for Fetal Alcohol Syndrome and Related Disorders (NOFASARD)
- **Mr Andrew Burrow** Superintendent Work Readiness and Education, Rio Tinto Iron Ore
- Mr David Glasow Commissioner, Family Responsibilities Commission
- Ms Tammy Sovenyhazi Registrar, Family Responsibilities Commission
- Ms Romola Hollywood Manager, Social Policy and Advocacy, UnitingCare Burnside
- Miss Patricia Mason Co-Chair, Western Australian State Aboriginal Justice Congress
- Mrs Leza Radcliffe Yamatji Region Female Representative, Western Australian State Aboriginal Justice Congress
- **Professor Muriel Bamblett** Chief Executive Officer, Victorian Aboriginal Child Care Agency Co-op Ltd
- **Dr Peter Shepherd** Manager, Business Development, Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education
- **Mr David Tierney** Senior Programs Officer, Aboriginal Child Family and Community Care State Secretariat
- Associate Professor Robert Somerville Director, Aboriginal Education, Dept of Education, Western Australia
- **Ms Michelle Scott** Commissioner for Children and Young People WA, Australian Children's Commissioners and Guardians

- **Mr Andrew Cummings** Executive Director, Australian Youth Affairs Coalition
- **Dr Kerry Chant** Deputy Director-General, Population Health and Chief Health Officer, NSW Health