

STANDING COMMITTEE ON ABORIGINAL AND TORRES STRAIT ISLANDER AFFAIRS PO Box 6021, Parliament House, Canberra ACT 2600 | Phone: (02) 6277 4559 | Fax: (02) 6277 4427 | Email: atsia.reps@aph.gov.au

Inquiry into language learning in Indigenous communities

PROGRAM

Public Hearing Thursday, 1 March 2012 Committee Room 1R2, Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
11.30am	Department of Education, Employment and
	Workplace Relations
	Dr Amanda Day, National Curriculum Branch
	Mr Tim Kinder, National Curriculum Branch
	 Ms Jan Febey, Quality Teaching Branch
	• Dr Russell Ayres, Early Childhood Learning
	and Information Branch
	Mr Glen Hansen, Education Policy, Aboriginal
	and Torres Strait Islander Schooling Branch
	• Mr Stephen Goodwin, Aboriginal and Torres
	Strait Islander Schooling Branch
12.15pm	• Denise Angelo, private capacity
1.00pm	Adjourn