# D

# Appendix D – Witnesses Appearing at Public Hearings

# Friday, 19 August 2005 - Canberra

### Australian National Audit Office

Ms K Bradford, Senior Director Mr S Chapman, Deputy Auditor-General Ms F Holbert, Executive Director Mr J Meert, Group Executive Director Mr E Turner, Senior Director (Rtd) Ms N Whiteley, Performance Analyst Centrelink Ms C Hogg, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Stakeholder Relationships Mr R McDonald, General Manager, Audit and Risk Division Ms S Ross, National Manager, Customer Experience Branch Mr J Wadeson, Chief Information Officer Mr N Walker, Area Manager, North Central Victoria Mr J Whalan, Chief Executive Officer **Department of Family and Community Services** Dr N Hartland, Branch Manager, Seniors and Means Test Mr S Hunter, Deputy Secretary **Department of Human Services** Mr G Leeper, Deputy Secretary Softlaw Corporation Mr S Dayal, Chief Executive Officer

# Monday, 5 September 2005 - Canberra

Australian National Audit Office
Mr B Boyd, Executive Director
Mr W Cochrane, Acting Deputy Auditor-General
Mr D Spedding, Contractor, Performance Audit
Ms N Thatcher, Director, Performance Audit
Australian Office of Financial Management
Mr M Bath, Director, Financial Risk Management
Mr N Hyden, Chief Executive Officer
Mr P Power, Chief Operating Officer
Department of Finance and Administration
Mr M Culhane, Branch Manager, Finance and Banking Branch
Mr J Hutson, Acting General Manager, Financial Management Group
Department of Immigration and Multicultural and Indigenous Affairs
Mr M Fileman, Director, Financial Management and Reporting
Department of Veterans' Affairs
Mr W Penniall, General Manager, Defence Service Homes Insurance
Scheme
Mr D Walsh, National Manager, Defence Service Homes Insurance
Scheme
The Treasury
Mr M Flavel, Manager, Budget Policy Division

# Tuesday, 12 September 2005 - Canberra

### Australian National Audit Office

Mr A Greenslade, Executive Director Mr J Meert, Group Executive Director

Ms J Roessgen, Senior Director

### Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency

Mr P Brandt, Project Director

Dr J Loy, Chief Executive Officer