

## **Appendix B: Public Hearings**

## Monday, 14 July 2008 - Melbourne

#### **Individuals**

Mr Donald De Busch

Professor Adela McMurray

Mr James Potter

#### **Darebin Enterprise Centre Ltd**

Ms Fionna Louise Deppeler, Business incubation program manager

Mr Robert Waite, Chief Executive Officer

### Department of Innovation Industry and Regional Development - Koori Business Network

Ms Manahan Esmai, Manager

Mr Brian A Stevens, Manager, Strategic Policy

#### **Koorie Women Mean Business Inc**

Ms Leanne Miller, Executive Director

#### **Rio Tinto**

Mr Bruce Harvey, Global practice leader - Community Relations

## Friday, 25 July 2008 - Sydney

#### **Individuals**

Mr Anthony Ashby

Ms Lani Blano-Francis

Ms Marcelle Hoff

#### **Ability Plus Painting and Decorating Services Pty Ltd**

Mr and Mrs Daryll and Jennene Brown, Directors

#### **Australian Indigenous Chamber of Commerce**

Mr Warren Mundine, Interim Chair

Mr George Newhouse, Executive Director

## **Citigroup Pty Limited**

Mr Adrian Aggett, Head, Citi Business Services Australia and NZ

#### Construction & Site Support Group Pty Ltd

Mr Grant Dickens, Director

#### **Diz Home Improvements**

Mr Douglas Delaney, Chief Executive

#### **Exceed Security Services**

Mr Colin Gordon, Director

#### Gunya Australia

Mr Paul Conlon, Managing Director

#### **Indigenous Capital Limited**

Mr Roger Allen, Director

Ms Maggie Gray, Director

#### **Indigenous Enterprise Partnerships**

Mr Mark Scott, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Lyn Snailham, Executive

#### Message Stick Group

Mr David Liddiard, Chairman

Mr Michael McLeod, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Dugald Russell, Director

# World Indigenous Cultural Exchange & Economic Development Organisation

Mr Paul Dodd, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Russell Logan, Director

## Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - Darwin

#### Individuals

Mr Iain Govan

Mr John Greatorex

Mr David Schroeder

Mr Peter Shepherd

#### **Basil Hall Editions**

Mr Basil Hall, Director

#### **Indigenous Business Australia**

Mr Craig Dalzell, Deputy General Manager Commercial

Mr Stephen Roberts, Senior Economic Development Officer

#### **Indigenous Business Incubation Northern Territory**

Ms Mandy Ashburner, Coordinator

Mr Robert Benson, Coordinator

#### **Larrakia Development Corporation**

Mr Greg Constantine, Chief Executive Officer

#### Northern Territory Industry Capability Network

Mr Kevin Peters, General Manager

#### **Outback Stores**

Mr Kenneth Hunt, Acting Chief Executive Officer/ Human Resource Manager

#### SarJan Consultancies

Ms Sarina Jan, Managing Director

## Thursday, 7 August 2008 - Kununurra

#### **Argyle Diamonds**

Mr Timothy O'Neill, Manager Regional Participation

Ms Keren Vij, Superintendent, Community Partnerships

#### **Gelganyen Trust**

Mr Richard Downie, Executive Officer

Mrs Maria Morgan

#### **Price Louvel**

Mr Edgar Price, Principle

#### Red Rock Gallery

Mr Jenny Kelly

#### Waringarri Aboringinal Arts

Ms Catherine Cummins, Manager

#### **Wunan Foundation Inc**

Mr David Addis, Chief Executive

Mr Ian Trust, Chair

## Thursday, 28 August 2008 - Canberra

#### **Individuals**

Prof Jon Altman, Director, Centre for Aboriginal Economic Policy Research

**Prof Dennis Foley** 

Ms Kirrily Jordan

#### **College of Arts and Social Sciences**

Dr Boyd Hunter, Senior Fellow, Centre for Aboriginal Economic Policy Research

#### Office of the Registrar of Indigenous Corporations

Mr Anthony Beven, Registrar Of Indigenous Corporations
Mr Nathan Boyle, A/g Branch Manager, Governance Branch

## Thursday, 4 September 2008 - Canberra

#### Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies

Dr Lisa Strelein, Director of Research Programs

#### **CSIRO**

Ms Jocelyn Davies, Principal Research Scientist

Mr Gregory Davison, Indigenous Engagement Officer

Mr Glenn James, Anthropologist

Mr Kenneth Walker, Indigenous Engagement Officer

#### Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations

Mr Bob Harvey, Group Manager, Indigenous Group

Ms Mary-Anne Sakkara, Branch Manager, Indigenous Group

Ms Lynne Stevenson, Branch Manager, Indigenous Employment Programme Branch

## Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - Brisbane

#### **Individuals**

Mr John Armstrong

Dr Jane Stanley

#### **Black Business Consultancy**

Ms Majella Anderson, Principal Consultant

#### Carbon Media

Mr Wayne Denning, Managing Director

#### Centre for Social Responsibility for Mining, University of Queensland

Professor Paul Memmott

#### **Creative Economy**

Ms Helene George, Director

#### **Deadly Life and Business**

Ms Allinta Rose, Managing Director

#### **Indigenous Tenders**

Mr Leigh Harris, Managing Director

#### Karma Lifestyles

Mr Charles Jia, Business and Community Solutions Consultant

#### Nguin Warrup (Black Drum)

Ms Nancy Bamaga, Member

#### Queensland Department of Tourism, Regional Development and Industry

Ms Sherrie McLean, Manager, Indigenous Business Development, Office of Regional Development

Ms Maree Parker, Director, Office of Regional Development

#### Queensland University of Technology

Prof Kerry Brown, School of Management

Mr Craig Furneaux, School of Management

#### Willmett Consultants

Mr Neil Willmett, Managing Director

#### Winangali Pty Ltd

Mr Noel Niddrie, Director

## Friday, 12 September 2008 - Perth

#### **Desert Knowledge Cooperative Research Centre**

Professor Murray McGregor, General Manager, Research

Dr Fay Rola-Rubzen, Core Project Leader, Desert Businesses

#### Harlequin Consultants Pty Ltd

Ms Julie Richardson, Director

#### The Chamber of Minerals and Energy of Western Australia Inc

Miss Cara Babb, Executive Officer, Indigenous Affairs

#### West Australian Indigenous Tourism Operators Committee

Miss Marissa Brown, Board Member (Secretary/Treasurer)

Ms Angelique Fransen, CEO

#### Yirra Yaakin Aboriginal Corporation

Ms Samantha Cook, Executive Producer-CEO

Mr Paul MacPhail, Operations Manager

## Thursday, 18 September 2008 - Canberra

#### Anilalya Homelands

Ms Bebe Ramzan, Community Member

#### Anilalya Homelands/Turkey Bore Community

Ms Roxanne Colson

#### Canadian Aboriginal and Minority Supply Council

Mr Garth Scully, Chairman

#### DW Morgan Company Inc

Mr David Morgan, CEO and Founder

## Minority Business Development Agency, US Federal Department of Commerce

Mr Ronald Langston, National Director

#### National Minority Supplier Development Council Inc.

Ms Harriet Michel, President

#### **UnitingCare Wesley Adelaide**

Rev Peter McDonald, Minister

# University of South Australia (Chief Investigator, ARC Linkage research: Social and cultural factors in Indigenous enterprise development, management and governance)

Ms Deirdre Tedmanson, Lecturer

## University of Western Sydney (Chief Investigator, ARC Linkage research: Social and cultural factors in Indigenous enterprise development, management and governance)

Professor Bobby Banerjee

## Thursday, 25 September 2008 - Canberra

#### **Indigenous Business Australia**

Mr Graeme Boulton, Assistant General Manager, Partnerships

Mr Craig Dalzell, Deputy General Manager Commercial

Ms Kaely Woods, Deputy General Manager, Business Support

#### **Reconciliation Australia**

Ms Barbara Livesey

Mr Grant Paulson, Relationships Manager, Reconciliation Action Plans Program

Ms Rosie Southwood, Advisor, Reconciliation Action Plan Program

#### **Private Briefings**

## Thursday 19 June 2008 - Canberra

## Indigenous Business Australia

Mr Ron Morony, General Manager

Mr Craig Dalzell, Deputy General Manager Commercial

Ms Kaely Woods, Deputy General Manager, Business Support

## Thursday, 25 September 2008 - Canberra

#### **Australian Trade Commission**

Mr Jim Enright, A/g General Manager, Government International and Policy Group