Contributors

Sir Bernard Crick is Emeritus Professor of Politics at Birkbeck College, London, and an Honorary Fellow at the University of Edinburgh.

Dr Patricia Sykes is Associate Professor of Government and on the Faculty of the Women and Politics Institute at American University in Washington DC.

James Allan is Garrick Professor of Law at the University of Queensland.

Dr Clement Macintyre is a Reader in Politics at the University of Adelaide.

Dr Anne Tiernan is an ARC Postdoctoral Fellow with the Centre for Governance and Public Policy at Griffith University, and with the Australian and New Zealand School of Government Research Program.

Kenneth Feinberg is a Washington DC attorney who was appointed by the US Congress to administer the September 11 Victims' Compensation Fund.

Harry Evans is Clerk of the Senate.