Contributors

Julianne Schultz is a journalist and academic who has written a number of books about the Australian media.

Ted Morton is Professor of Political Science at the University of Calgary in Alberta. He was an Australian Senate Fellow in 2002.

Patrick Bishop is a Lecturer in Politics at Griffith University.

Campbell Sharman was Associate Professor of Political Science at the University of Western Australia until 2002, when he took up a position at the University of British Colombia in Canada.

Pat Barrett has been Auditor-General for the Commonwealth of Australia since May 1995.

Gary Johns is a Senior Fellow of the Institute of Public Affairs (Melbourne). He was a Member of the House of Representatives between 1987 and 1996.

Lord Irvine of Lairg is the Lord Chancellor of Great Britain.