## Contributors to **Papers on Parliament No. 33**

**Clem Lloyd** is Professor of Journalism at the University of Wollongong.

**Philippa Smith,** a former Commonwealth Ombudsman (1993–1998), is Chief Executive Officer of the Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia.

**Elizabeth Evatt** is a member of the United Nations Human Rights Committee and an Australian Human Rights and Equal Opportunity Commissioner. She is a former Judge of the Family Court of Australia.

**Hilary Charlesworth** is Director of the Centre for International and Public Law in the Faculty of Law at the Australian National University.

**Chandran Kukathas** is Associate Professor in the School of Politics, University College, University of New South Wales at the Australian Defence Force Academy.

**David Headon** is Director of the Centre for Australian Cultural Studies (Canberra) and teaches in the School of English, University of New South Wales at the Australian Defence Force Academy.

**Scott Reid** was a visiting scholar at the Centre for Canadian Studies, University of Western Sydney during 1998.

Martin Krygier is Professor of Law at the University of New South Wales.

**Campbell Sharman** is Associate Professor of Political Science at the University of Western Australia.

**R.L. Cope** was NSW Parliamentary Librarian, 1962–1991. He is visiting associate in the School of Information, Library and Archives Studies, University of New South Wales.