The Senate BUSINESS OF COMMITTEES

This document is issued as a guide to Senators Business listed is subject to change

It should be noted that times allocated for the consideration of outcomes, items and agencies within portfolios are indicative only.

Senators, staff and departments should liaise with secretariats on the progress of portfolios during the estimates process.

SENATE RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Public Hearings: Additional Estimates for 2009-10

Monday, 8 and Tuesday, 9 February 2010 and Friday, 12 February 2010 if required

Committee Room 2R1 Parliament House Canberra ACT

To be televised on Channel 9 / radio 98.3 http://webcast.aph.gov.au/livebroadcasting/

AGENDA

MONDAY, 8 FEBRUARY 2010

9.00am Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry portfolio

Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

- 1. Corporate Services/Corporate Finance/Corporate Policy
- 2. Biosecurity Services Group (includes the divisions formerly known as Quarantine and Biosecurity Policy Unit; Australian Quarantine and Inspection Service (AQIS); Biosecurity Australia; and Product Integrity, Animal and Plant Health (PIAPH))
- 3. Meat and Livestock Australia
- 4. Climate Change (includes forestry, drought and exceptional circumstances)
- 5. Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics (ABARE) & Bureau of Rural Sciences

- 6. Sustainable Resource Management (includes Caring for our Country, Landcare, domestic and international fisheries)
- 7. Australian Fisheries Management Authority (AFMA)
- 8. Agricultural Productivity
- 9. Wheat Exports Australia
- 10. Trade and Market Access
- 11. Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority (APVMA)

11.00pm Adjournment

TUESDAY, 9 FEBRUARY 2010

9.00am

Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government portfolio

Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government

- 1. Corporate Services
- 2. Infrastructure Australia
- 3. Australian Rail Track Corporation Ltd
- 4. Nation Building—Infrastructure Investment
- 5. Infrastructure and Surface Transport Policy
- 6. Australian Maritime Safety Authority
- 7. Local Government and Regional Development
- 8. Office of Northern Australia
- 9. Office of Transport Security
- 10. Aviation and Airports
- 11. Airservices Australia
- 12. Civil Aviation Safety Authority
- 13. Australian Transport Safety Bureau

11.00pm Adjournment

Proposed breaks Morning tea 10.30am–10.45am

 Lunch
 1.00pm-2.00pm

 Afternoon tea
 4.00pm-4.15pm

 Dinner
 6.30pm-7.30pm

 Tea Break
 9.00pm-9.15pm

Committee Chair: Senator Glenn Sterle

Contact: Jenene James (02) 6277 3718/Cassimah Mackay (02) 6277 3597

Email: rrat.sen@aph.gov.au

Committee Room 2R1 (02) 6277 2272