Parliament House is currently

Christmas at Parliament House

Christmas Giving Tree launch

Come and see the lighting of our Giving Tree, Parliament House’s Christmas fundraising initiative. Enjoy some festive tunes from a live choir performance, support a worthy cause and get in the giving spirit on this special occasion.

In tune with the festive season

From Monday 25 November to Friday 6 December, choirs and bands will be performing live at 11.30am and 1.30pm on weekdays.

Date Time Performance
Monday 25 November
11.30am St John Vianney’s Primary School
1.30pm ANU Choral Society 
Tuesday 26 November 11.30am Namadgi School
1.30pm  Harrison Senior School
Wednesday 27 November 11.30am  St Benedict’s Primary
1.30pm Yarralumla Primary
Thursday 28 November 11.30am ACT Concert Choirs
1.30pm St Jude’s Primary—Junior Choir (years 1–2)
Friday 29 November 11.30am St Jude’s Primary—Senior Choir (years 3–6)
Monday 2 December 11.30am Wesley College Band
1.30pm St Francis of Assisi
Tuesday 3 December 11.30am Florey Primary
Wednesday 4 December 10.45am Bairnsdale Secondary College
1.30pm St Thomas Aquinas
Thursday 5 December 11.30am St Thomas the Apostle
1.30pm Maribyrnong Primary
Friday 6 December 11.30am Southern Cross Early Childhood Centre
1.30pm Ainslie School

Christmas at the Parliament Shop

Avoid last minute gift panic this festive season with our variety of books, wine, jewellery, homewares and other popular items at The Parliament Shop.

Dates
Monday 25 November to Friday 6 December

Time
11.30am (Christmas Giving Tree launch)
11.30am and 1.30pm (performances)

Venue
The Marble Foyer

Find out what events are coming up at Parliament House

Top