Hon Josh Frydenberg MP


Member for Kooyong, Victoria

Minister for the Environment and Energy
Liberal Party of Australia
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

695 Burke Road
Camberwell, VIC, 3124

Postal address

695 Burke Road
Camberwell, VIC, 3124

(03) 9882 3677
(03) 9882 3773

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 7920
(02) N/A


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Kooyong, Victoria, 2010, 2013 and 2016.
Ministerial appointments
  • Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister from 18.9.13 to 23.12.14.
  • Assistant Treasurer from 23.12.14 to 21.9.15.
  • Minister for Resources, Energy and Northern Australia from 21.9.15 to 19.7.16.
  • Minister for the Environment and Energy from 19.7.16.
Committee service
  • Joint Statutory: Public Accounts and Audit from 25.10.10 to 5.8.13.
  • Joint Select: Gambling Reform from 21.10.10 to 24.6.13.
Party positions
  • Member, Liberal Party from 1999.
  • Born 17.7.1971, Melbourne, Vic.
  • Married.
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • BEc(Hons), LLB(Hons)(Monash), MPhil (Oxford), MPA (Harvard).
  • Commonwealth Scholar, UK Commonwealth Scholarship Commission.
  • Articled Clerk, Mallesons Stephen Jacques 1996-99 (interrupted by overseas study at Oxford).
  • Assistant Adviser to the Attorney-General, the Hon. DR Williams, AM, QC 1999.
  • Adviser to the Minister for Foreign Affairs, the Hon. AJG Downer, MP 1999-2001; Senior Adviser 2002-03.
  • Senior Adviser to the Prime Minister, the Hon. JW Howard, MP 2003-04.
  • Director, Deutsche Bank AG 2005-09.
  • Consultant, Deutsche Bank AG 2010.
    Description: inner metropolitan.
    Location: eastern Melbourne; it includes the inner eastern suburbs of Balwyn, Balwyn North, Camberwell, Canterbury, Hawthorn, Hawthorn East, Kew, Kew East and parts of Surrey Hills.
    Area: 52 sq km.
    Electors enrolled: 100 140 (at 2.7.16).
    Industries: predominantly residential with no major industries.
    State electorates: Kooyong includes the Victorian Legislative Assembly electorate of Kew, and parts of Box Hill, Burwood and Hawthorn.