Mr Milton Dick MP


Member for Oxley, Queensland

Deputy Chair of Standing Committee on Procedure
Australian Labor Party
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

255 Forest Lake Boulevard
Forest Lake, QLD, 4078

Postal address

PO Box 4042
Forest Lake, QLD, 4078

(07) 3879 6440
(07) 3879 6441

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 4910
(02) 6277 8448


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Oxley, Queensland, 2016.
Committee service
  • Joint Standing: Electoral Matters from 15.9.2016.
  • Joint Select: Royal Commission into Institutional Responses to Child Sexual Abuse from 7.12.2017.
  • House of Representatives Standing: Tax and Revenue from 15.9.2016; Procedure from 10.10.2016.
Party positions
  • National President, Australian Young Labor
  • State Organiser, ALP (Qld), 2000-04
  • Delegate, ALP National Conference from 2001
  • State Secretary, ALP (Qld), 2004-08
  • State Campaign Director, ALP (Qld) from 2004 to 2008
  • Delegate, ALP State Conference (Qld) from 2011 to 2018
  • Born 21.7.1972, Brisbane, Australia
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • B.A (Qld)
  • Electorate Officer, Hon. D Beddall MP, 1993-98
  • Electorate Officer, Senator the Hon J Hogg, 1998-2000
  • Elected Official, ALP (Qld) from 2000 to 2008
Local government service
  • Councillor, Richlands Ward, Brisbane City Council from 2008 to 2016.
  • Deputy Leader of the Opposition, Brisbane City Council from 2008 to 2012.
  • Leader of the Opposition, Brisbane City Council from 2012 to 2016.
  • Description: Outer Metropolitan
  • Location: south-east Queensland to the south west of Brisbane; it includes the centres of Augustine Heights, Bellbird Park, Brookwater, Camira, Carole Park, Darra, Doolandella, Durack, Ellen Grove, Forest Lake, Gailes, Goodna, Heathwood, Inala, Jamboree Heights, Jindalee, Middle Park, Mt Ommaney, Pallara, Redbank, Richlands, Riverhills, Seventeen Mile Rocks, Sinnamon Park, Sumner, Springfield, Springfield Lakes, Wacol, and parts of Collingwood Park and Redbank Plains.
  • Area: 155 Sq km
  • Electors enrolled: 94997 (at 2.7.2016)
  • Industries: railway workshops, industrial, light industrial and commercial activities.
  • Electorate: Oxley includes parts of the Queensland Legislative Assembly electorates of Algester, Bundamba, Inala, Mount Ommaney and Sunnybank.