Search for Senators and Members

Browse by states: All, ACT, NSW, NT, QLD, SA, TAS, VIC, WA

75 senators

Who is a Senator?
A senator is a member of the Australian Senate, elected to represent a state or territory. There are 76 senators, 12 from each state and two each from the Australian Capital Territory and the Northern Territory.
Current Senators
Ministry and Shadow Ministry

151 members

Who is a Member?
There are currently 151 members of the House of Representatives, each representing one geographic area of Australia. Members are elected for a 3 year term and when in parliament take part in debate on proposed laws and public policy, representing the views of the people in their electorate.
Current Members
Ministry and Shadow Ministry

Contacting Senators and Members

Contacting Senators
Contacting Members
How to address Senators and Members
Contact a Senator or Member electronically

Senators and Members individually decide their preferred web based contact method. To contact your Senator or Member first find their home page using the below search tool. Their home page will contain their contact details and best method of contacting them.

Alternatively you can view a list of Senators or a list of Members.

Note: In order to reduce the amount of spam, we do not maintain an email address list of Senators and Members.

The President

The President of the Senate is the presiding officer of the Senate, whose chief function is to guide and regulate the proceedings in the Senate. The President is also responsible for the administration of the Department of the Senate. The President is a senator who is elected to the position by the members of the Senate.

Senator the Hon Slade Brockman

Senator the Hon Slade Brockman

View more information

The Speaker

The Speaker is the principal office holder in the House of Representatives. He or she is the House's representative or spokesperson and chairs its meetings. The Speaker is elected from among the 151 members of the House and is usually a person of considerable parliamentary experience.

The Hon Andrew Wallace MP

View more information